ChristmasHanukkahGift IdeasGift CardsToysElectronicsVideo GamesGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesBeautyBabyHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesCharacter ShopLuggageBlack-owned or founded brands at TargetClearanceTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Holmes 0.36gal Antimicrobial Top Fill Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier

Holmes 0.36gal Antimicrobial Top Fill Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier - image 1 of 4
Holmes 0.36gal Antimicrobial Top Fill Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier - image 2 of 4
Holmes 0.36gal Antimicrobial Top Fill Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier - image 3 of 4
Holmes 0.36gal Antimicrobial Top Fill Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier - image 4 of 4
Holmes 0.36gal Antimicrobial Top Fill Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier - image 1 of 4
$See price in cart when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • ULTRASONIC HUMIDIFIER: This energy-efficient ultrasonic humidifier propels visible, cool mist, with a virtually silent, filter-free operation
  • EASY TO FILL, CLEAN, AND USE: This ultrasonic humidifier features a top fill tank and a removable tank cover for easy filling and cleaning; 2 speed settings provide optimal comfort levels, and one button controls offer easy operation
  • 16-HOUR RUN TIME: The 0.36-gallon-capacity water tank offers a 16-hour run time on a full tank on Low setting; a water shortage indicator illuminates when it's time to refill the tank
  • IDEAL SMALL SPACE HUMIDIFIER: Ideal for small rooms, plus its compact size allows for portability
  • ANTIMICROBIAL PROTECTION: Includes an antimicrobial protective material in the water tank to prevent mold and bacteria growth
  • AROMATHERAPY & VICKS VAPOPADS: Includes an aromatherapy tray to add fragrant moisture to the home, that's also compatible with Vicks VapoPads Refill Scent Pads.* *VICKS and VapoPads are trademarks of The Procter & Gamble Company. The Procter & Gamble Company is not affiliated with Sunbeam Products, Inc.

Description

The Bionaire Ultrasonic Top Fill Humidifier features a tank design that makes it easy to clean and easy to fill. The ultrasonic humidifier is energy efficient and filter-free, with a virtually silent operation and a 0.36-gallon water tank that propels cool, visible mist for up to 16 hours on its Low setting. This Bionaire humidifier includes an aromatherapy tray to use with your favorite essential oils, and is also compatible with Vicks VapoPads Refill Scent Pads.* The tank features antimicrobial protection to prevent bacteria and mold growth. The water shortage indicator illuminates when it's time to refill the tank. This portable humidifier is easy to move around your home.*VICKS and VapoPads are trademarks of The Procter & Gamble Company. The Procter & Gamble Company is not affiliated with Sunbeam Products, Inc.
Dimensions (Overall): 9 Inches (H) x 8.1 Inches (W) x 8.2 Inches (D)
Weight: 3.06 Pounds
Features: Automatic Shut-Off, Adjustable Mist Settings, 2 Power Levels, Refill Indicator
Misting Type: Cool Mist
Capacity (Volume): 46 Ounces
Moisture Output: 4.8 Liter
Number of Settings: 2
Includes: Owner's Manual
Filter Type: No Filter Needed
Industry or Government Certifications: EPA Design for the Environment Certified
Room Size Range: Range Not Specified
Run Time per Fill: 16 hours
Volts Required: 120 volts
Power Source: Electric
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 79687153
UPC: 053891170086
Item Number (DPCI): 085-18-0084
Origin: Imported
Energy Guide Label Not Required:
ENERGYGUIDE LABEL NOT REQUIRED
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.2 inches length x 8.1 inches width x 9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 3.06 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this have a removable tank like the model HM411-BTU-FCA? It appears you can pour directly into the humidifier.

submitted by froggiechick85 - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi there, Froggiechick85! We hope you are healthy and staying safe. The water tank of this humidifier is not removable. If you need further information, please give us a call at our toll-free number 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Monday through Friday, 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you.

    submitted byHolmes Brand Team - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: It actually does have a removable tank. In fact, the manual instructs filling the tank separate from the base and then attaching them together.

    submitted by - 2 years ago

Q: Why is my Holmes humidifier leaking from the bottom.

submitted by Chris - 3 days ago
  • A: Hi there Chris! Thank you for choosing Holmes®️. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience the leaking has caused you. Here are the possible reasons why the humidifier is leaking: Unit tilted or not leveled, cap not tight enough, and the tank water is Hot. Here are the possible solutions to this issue: Remove tank cap and replace or reposition gasket, place unit on a flat or leveled surface, tighten the cap, and also make sure to fill with cool water only. If the issue persists, please don't hesitate to reach us by visiting the Contact Us page of our website. We're available from Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. Have a good one!

    submitted byHolmes Brand Team - 1 day ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hi! I have had mine for about a year. When I fill with water and turn on the button blinks red then blue and nothig happens. Please help

submitted by Miss Kerry - 10 months ago
  • A: Hi there, Miss Kerry! Thank you for choosing Holmes®️. We understand that you are wondering why your humidifier's light indicator is blinking red and blue. Allow us to help you fix this. The red light means that your humidifier is in low water level condition. You need to turn off the unit and refill it with cool water. In the event that the red light is still blinking even if the tank is already filled with water, please reach out to us through the Contact Us page on our website so we may properly assist you. Have a nice day!

    submitted byHolmes Brand Team - 10 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is it BPA free? Thanks

submitted by kqueener1 - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi kqueener1! Thank you for contacting Holmes. We hope you are healthy and staying safe. We understand that you want to know if Holmes 0.36gal Antimicrobial Top Fill Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier is BPA free. We are more than happy to assist. Yes, it is BPA free. I hope this information helps. Have a nice day!

    submitted byHolmes Brand Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you use essentially oils?

submitted by Ann - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Ann! Thank you for contacting Holmes. You can definitely use an essential oil for this ultrasonic humidifier, as it has an aromatherapy tray where you can put the oil. You may also put Vicks VapoPads Refill Scent Pads. We hope that this helps. Have a nice day!

    submitted byHolmes Brand Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: how do you set this product? it keeps going off after 3 minutes!

submitted by kgs - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. We want to ensure that you are enjoying the full benefits of the unit and we are happy to help you with it. For assistance, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Monday through Friday, 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you.

    submitted byHolmes Brand Team - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: is there supose to be water underneath the tank like inthe base area of not how do i stop that?

submitted by tragetguy - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question, Tragetguy. We want to ensure that you are enjoying the full benefits of the unit and we are happy to help you with it. For assistance, please call us at 1-800-546-5637. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Monday through Friday, 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you.

    submitted byHolmes Brand Team - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this humidifier require the use/purchase of filters?

submitted by Shea - 3 years ago
  • A: Hey there! Thank you for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question. This unit does not need a filter. Thank you so much and have a nice day!

    submitted byHolmes Brand Team - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do you need to use distilled water with this product?

submitted by Janet - 3 years ago
  • A: Hey there! Thank you for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question. You can use tap water or distilled water with this product. Thank you very much and have a nice day!

    submitted byHolmes Brand Team - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
3.4 out of 5 stars with 527 reviews
37% would recommend
215 recommendations
quality: 2.64 out of 5
value: 2.8 out of 5
ease of use: 3.63 out of 5

Leaks

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Betsy - 2 days ago
I wish I would have read the reviews prior to buying. Machine leaks from a hole in the bottom. I followed proper procedures for loading cool water into the machine and out comes the water through a hole.
ease of use: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

No thanks

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Raegreber - 3 days ago, Verified purchaser
Doesn’t even run long enough for a full night. The light on the button is super bright and no way to turn it off or tape it without blocking on button. Not a good buy.
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Leaks

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
manda6534 - 9 days ago, Verified purchaser
Leaks for no reason. On level ground. No movement. Filled under the max line. Just leaking out constantly with out even being turned on.
1 reply from Holmes Brand Team team - 8 days ago
Hi there manda6534! Thank you for choosing Holmes®️. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience the leaking has caused you. Here are the possible reasons why the humidifier is leaking: Unit tilted or not leveled, cap not tight enough, and the tank water is Hot. Here are the possible solutions to this issue: Remove tank cap and replace or reposition gasket, place unit on a flat or leveled surface, tighten the cap, and also make sure to fill with cool water only. If the issue persists, please don't hesitate to reach us by visiting the Contact Us page of our website so we may gather the details of your warranty. We're available every Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. Have a good one!
ease of use: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't do it!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Vivi - 13 days ago, Verified purchaser
Very poor design—the seal in the water tank isn’t large enough to restrict the flow of water into the reservoir, so the reservoir overflows and leaks everywhere! Almost ruined a computer by not paying attention to the leaking. Definitely save your money for something better designed.
1 reply from Holmes Brand Team team - 11 days ago
Hi Vivi. Thank you for choosing Holmes®️. We apologize for learning that your humidifier keeps leaking. We are wondering if you have already contacted us regarding this concern as we would like to provide proper resolution to this matter. If you have not contacted us yet, please reach us by visiting the Contact Us page of our website. We're here for you Monday to Friday from 10:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. Please stay safe and healthy!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

BUYER BEWARE

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jack - 14 days ago
Leaked water all over upon first use. Terrible design with hole in bottom of base.
1 reply from Holmes Brand Team team - 13 days ago
Hi there Jack! Thank you for choosing Holmes®️ and for bringing this into our attention. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience this has caused you. Here are the possible reasons why the humidifier is leaking: Unit tilted or not leveled, cap not tight enough, and the tank water is Hot. Here are the possible solutions to this issue: Remove tank cap and replace or reposition gasket, place unit on a flat or leveled surface, tighten the cap, and also make sure to fill with cool water only. If the issue persists, please don't hesitate to reach us by visiting the Contact Us page of our website. We're here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. Have a good one!
ease of use: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Leaks!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Disappointed - 16 days ago, Verified purchaser
Definitely wish we would have checked reviews before buying in-store. This leaks all over. Spend a little more to get something with better design.
1 reply from Holmes Brand Team team - 14 days ago
Hi there! Thank you for choosing Holmes®️ and for bringing this into our attention. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience this has caused you. Here are the possible reasons why the humidifier is leaking: Unit tilted or not leveled, cap not tight enough, and the tank water is Hot. Here are the possible solutions to this issue: Remove tank cap and replace or reposition gasket, place unit on a flat or leveled surface, tighten the cap, and also make sure to fill with cool water only. If the issue persists, please don't hesitate to reach us by visiting the Contact Us page of our website. We're here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. Have a good one!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

DO NOT BUY, IT LEAKS

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Briannalollipop - 18 days ago
Immediately started leaking when I turned it on despite following the setup instructions. Also, it is not “Holmes” brand, it is “Bionaire”. Wrecked my dresser and left a water spot on the floor. Terrible design with a hole in the base.
1 reply from Holmes Brand Team team - 14 days ago
Hi Briannalollipop! Thank you for choosing Holmes®️ and for bringing this into our attention. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience this has caused you. We would like to properly assist you regarding this matter, to do so, please reach us by visiting the Contact Us page of our website. We're here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. Have a good one!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not again

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Terry towels 50 pack - 18 days ago, Verified purchaser
Broke after a few months. It leaked a little bit every now and again, but by the end it was a waterfall. Don’t recommend it.
1 reply from Holmes Brand Team team - 14 days ago
Hi there TWD2! Thank you for choosing Holmes®️. We apologize to know that your unit is leaking. Here are the possible reasons why the humidifier is leaking: Unit tilted or not leveled, cap not tight enough, and the tank water is Hot. Here are the possible solutions to this issue: Remove tank cap and replace or reposition gasket, place unit on a flat or leveled surface, tighten the cap, and also make sure to fill with cool water only. If the issue persists, please reach us by visiting the Contact Us page of our website. We're available every Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. Have a good one!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good for the $

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
James H - 27 days ago, Verified purchaser
This is a fairly good humidifier. There are two settings for the amount out humidity it provides. I prefer the higher setting but it runs dry and shuts off sooner on higher setting. This definitely helps to eliminate sinus problems (post nasal drip) for me. The compartment for natural oils/medicated rub is not good. I don't notice any scent when using it so, in my opinion, better to leave it dry. I appreciate the regular style electric cord but it would be much easier if the cord disconnected from the machine. As is, it has to be unplugged each time to clean and refill. But it is easy to clean, with warm water daily and a bit of white vinegar occasionally. Keep it clean so not to cause bacteria growth.
ease of use: 3 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Leaks - and the brand on mine is "Bionaire"

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Cora - 28 days ago
I thought the puddle on the counter was just from the mist until I watched the humidifier make a gulping noise and drop a huge puddle from the base onto my counter. I filled it with cool water, not even to the fill line. I've messed around with it and I'm not sure what the issue is. And fun fact: here is says the brand is Holmes, but the one I brought home is Bionaire. Buyer beware.
1 reply from Holmes Brand Team team - 27 days ago
Hi Cora! Thank you for reaching Holmes®️. We hope you are healthy and staying safe. We apologize to know that your humidifier keeps leaking. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are wondering if you've contacted us regarding the issue, as we are always here to provide assistance for you. Your feedback will surely be relayed to our Design and Production Team, as we are doing our best to make our products better. Stay safe and healthy!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Leaks

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Sarah - 30 days ago
I never understood reviews about humidifiers leaking until now. I always thought it was bad luck or improper use. But I’ve used a few different brands at this point and yes this one is terrible. I’m so confused why there is a hole in the bottom of the base that leads directly to the water tank. I haven’t seen that design in the other humidifiers I’ve owned. I’m going to return it and get a different brand. Sad waste of materials :(
1 reply from Holmes Brand Team team - 29 days ago
Hi Sarah! Thank you for choosing Holmes®️. We hope you are healthy and staying safe. We apologize for the issues you've encountered upon using our humidifier. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are wondering if you've contacted us regarding the issue, as we are always here to provide assistance for you. Your feedback will surely be relayed to our Design and Production Team, as we are doing our best to make our products better. Stay safe and healthy!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

LEAKS

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
AprilRN - 1 month ago
Wish I would have read the reviews before I purchased! Leaks all over no matter what you do…don’t buy it.
1 reply from Holmes Brand Team team - 1 month ago
Hi there AprilRN! Thank you for choosing Holmes®️. We appreciate you for bringing this into our attention. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience this has caused you. Here are the possible reasons why the humidifier is leaking: Unit tilted or not leveled, cap not tight enough, and the tank water is Hot. Here are the possible solutions to this issue: Remove tank cap and replace or reposition gasket, place unit on a flat or leveled surface, tighten the cap, and also make sure to fill with cool water only. If the issue persists, please don't hesitate to reach us by visiting the Contact Us page of our website so we may gather the warranty of your unit. We're here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. Have a good one!
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Leaks.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
ASDMom - 1 month ago
Leaked immediately. There is a hole in the base that doesn't have a stopper? So when you fill the tank it just leaks everywhere.
1 reply from Holmes Brand Team team - 1 month ago
Hi ASDMom! Thank you for choosing Holmes®️. We hope you are healthy and staying safe. We apologize to learn that your humidifier leaks. We are wondering if you have already contacted us regarding this concern as we would like to provide proper resolution to this matter. If you have not contacted us yet, please reach us by visiting the Contact Us page of our website. We're here for you Monday to Friday from 10:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. Please stay safe and healthy!
Did you find this review helpful?

Leaked on second night

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
MomOfMany - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Unfortunately after following all the instructions and running it twice, it leaked everywhere. It’s on my nightstand and my infant is in a mini crib just on the other side and I’m very fortunate it didn’t leak into her crib. This product had so much potential but it’s an absolute no for me with it leaking. It’s only a matter of time before it breaks all together. Also, it said Holmes on my receipt and is identical to the images, but is labeled as a bionaire product on the actually device. Which was quite strange. I can’t find anything tying the two companies together.
1 reply from Holmes Brand Team team - 1 month ago
Hi MomOfMany! Thank you for choosing Holmes®️. We hope you are healthy and staying safe. We apologize to learn that your humidifier has leaked on your 2nd use. We are wondering if you have already contacted us regarding this concern as we would like to provide proper resolution to this matter. If you have not contacted us yet, please reach us by visiting the Contact Us page of our website. We're here for you Monday to Friday from 10:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. Please stay safe and healthy!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Very disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Chewie23 - 1 month ago
originally posted on holmesproducts.com
I was very disappointed to waste my money on this. It got everything around it wet, even on the low setting, and was leaking some sort of red colored water out of the sides, it was disgusting. I tried it multiple times and it happened each time. I even put it on the floor away from things but the floor just got soaked and had to mop.
1 reply from HA2 - Consumer Service Department team - 1 month ago
Hi Chewie23! Thank you for choosing Holmes®️. We hope you are healthy and staying safe. We are sorry to learn that your humidifier keeps leaking with colored water. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are wondering if you've contacted us regarding the issue, as we would like to provide proper assistance for you. If you have not contacted us yet, please do so by visiting the Contact Us page of this website. We're here for you Monday to Friday from 10:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. Please stay safe and healthy!
Did you find this review helpful?

Save Your Money!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
sunshine 0123 - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
If I could, I would give this 0 stars. It leaks profusely from the bottom no matter how attempt to fill it. I’ve tried to set it inside a bowl to catch the water while it’s in use, but nearly all the water pours out anyway .. it has some flaw that prevents it from holding water in the tank properly. I had to purchase a different brand.
1 reply from Holmes Brand Team team - 1 month ago
Hi sunshine 0123! Thank you for choosing Holmes®️. We hope you are healthy and staying safe. We are sorry to learn that your humidifier keeps leaking. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are wondering if you've contacted us regarding the issue, as we would like to provide proper assistance for you. If you have not contacted us yet, please do so by visiting the Contact Us page of our website. We're available from Monday to Friday from 10:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. Please stay safe and healthy!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Eh

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
eh - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Loved u can change the amount that comes out. however it leaks all over the place after a month. after having mine for 4 months it doesn’t work at all, very irritating to clean and not worth the hassle or money. just buy one that is a little more expensive and save yourself the hassle.
1 reply from Holmes Brand Team team - 2 months ago
Hi! Thank you for choosing Holmes®️. We hope you are healthy and staying safe. We apologize to learn that your humidifier keeps leaking. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are wondering if you've contacted us regarding the issue, as we would like to provide proper assistance for you. If you have not contacted us yet, you may do so by visiting the Contact Us page of this website. We're here for you Monday to Friday from 10:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. Thank you and have a good one!
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Leaks

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Marshmellows - 2 months ago
Works fine to make the air in the room less dry. However, it leaks a lot. I wouldn't feel comfortable leaving it on overnight because it would probably leave a puddle on my floor by the time I wake up. I read the directions, don't think I'm doing anything wrong, it seems like many other people have this issue.
1 reply from Holmes Brand Team team - 2 months ago
Hi there, Marshmellows! Thank you for contacting Holmes®️ and for bringing this into our attention. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience the leaking has caused you. Below are the possible reasons why the humidifier is leaking: Unit tilted or not leveled, cap not tight enough, tank water is hot. To prevent this from happening, here are some possible solution: Remove tank cap and replace or reposition gasket, place unit on a flat or leveled surface, tighten the cap, fill with cool water only. If the issue persists, please reach out to us by visiting the Contact Us page of our website so we may provide further assistance. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Monday through Friday, 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. Thank you and please stay safe and healthy!
ease of use: 4 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't waste your time or money

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
DHicks - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I didn't think it was possible for a humidifier to make your throat sore, but it is. My throat felt shredded after using it. It also leaks. There's a hole at the bottom, I'm assuming for air flow into the machine possibly, but water will pour out of it. I woke up this morning (my son wanted it on as he fell asleep and then I turned it off) to water all over my hardwood floor, all over the side table it was on, the placemat I had sitting under the unit. It ruined the finish of my table. The paint is coming off like a scratch off ticket. I picked it up so I could clean the mess up and water continued to pour out of a hole in the bottom. Complete waste of money, ruined furniture, and I will be returning it
1 reply from Holmes Brand Team team - 2 months ago
Hi DHicks! Thank you for choosing Holmes®️. We apologize for the issues you've encountered upon using our humidifier, this is not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are wondering if you've contacted us regarding the issue, as we would like to provide proper assistance and resolution to this matter. Your feedback will surely be relayed to our Design and Production Team, as we are doing our best to make our products better. Stay safe and healthy!
Did you find this review helpful?

Leaked

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Shelby - 2 months ago
Followed the instructions and water immediately leaked all over my counters. Double checked the instructions and tried it again just for it to keep leaking. I'm currently letting it dry out then going to return it. So disappointing.
1 reply from Holmes Brand Team team - 2 months ago
Hi Shelby. Thank you for choosing Holmes®️. We are sincerely sorry to learn that your humidifier keeps leaking. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We will surely relay this concern to our Design and Production Team, as we are doing our best to make our products better. Have a wonderful day!
ease of use: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads