Dyson V10 Animal Cordless Vacuum - image 1 of 4Dyson V10 Animal Cordless Vacuum - image 2 of 4Dyson V10 Animal Cordless Vacuum - image 3 of 4Dyson V10 Animal Cordless Vacuum - image 4 of 4
Dyson V10 Animal Cordless Vacuum - image 1 of 4
$399.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Pet Hair Pick Up
Pet Hair Pick Up
Hardwood
Hardwood
Bagless
Bagless
Cordless
Cordless
Battery Power Source
Battery Power Source

Highlights

  • • Powerful Dyson suction and run time to deep clean your home. Without the cord.
  • • 3 Cleaning modes for the right power where you need it, and 30% more suction than the Dyson V8™
  • • Up to 60 minutes of run time.*
  • • Engineered for homes with pets.
  • • Versatile for quick cleaning. Converts to a handheld for cleaning cars, stairs and upholstery.
  • • Torque drive cleaner head sucks up long hair, pet hair and ground-in dirt across all floors.
  • • 4 Dyson-engineered tools for versatile cleaning up high, down low and everywhere in between.
  • • Includes the mini motorized tool to remove pet hair and ground-in dirt from furniture, car seats and tight spaces
  • • Advanced whole-machine filtration ensures that allergens are trapped inside the machine, not expelled back into the home. Traps 99.9% of particles, pet hair, dust and allergens as small as 0.3 microns and expels cleaner air.**
  • • 14 cyclones work to increase airflow and capture fine dust so your vacuum never loses suction.
  • *Actual run time will vary based on power mode, dust level, floor type and/or attachments used.
  • **In Boost mode. All other modes achieve at least 99.97% filtration.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 49.17 Inches (H) x 9.84 Inches (W) x 10.08 Inches (D)

Weight: 5.9 Pounds

Features: Pet Hair Pick Up, Washable Filter, Cordless

Capacity (Volume): .2 Gallon

Run Time: 60 Minutes

Includes: Motorized Brush Tool, Crevice Tool, Dusting Brush

Wattage Required: 1400 watts

Number of Speeds: 3

Bag Type: Bagless

Cleaning Path Width: 9.84 Inches

Recommended Surface Application: Hardwood, Carpet, Hard Floor

Filter Type: HEPA

Amps Required: 1.1 amps

Hose Length: 0 Feet

Power Source: Battery

Battery: 1 Non-Universal Lithium Ion, Required, Included

Warranty: 2 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 79494909
UPC: 885609020020
Item Number (DPCI): 329-00-0091
Origin: Imported
WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals including Di(2-ethylhexyl)phthalate (DEHP), which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov. www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

The Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal cordless stick vacuum cleaner is engineered with the power, versatility and run time to deep clean homes with pets. It has 3 cleaning modes for the right power where you need it, and 30% more suction than the Dyson V8™. The Torque Drive cleaner head sucks up long hair, pet hair and ground-in dirt across all floors. The mini motirized tool with is perfect for cleaning stairs, upholstery and pet beds. The innovative Hair screw tool with a conical brush bar is perfect for cleaning upholstery and pet beds. The Dyson Cyclone V10 has advanced, whole-machine filtration that captures pet allergens and fine dust, expelling cleaner air. Its versatile cordless format transforms into a handheld vacuum with one click so you can clean up high, down low and everywhere in-between with 3 cleaning modes for the right power where you need it. The Dyson V10 Animal cordless stick vacuum includes a wall dock for easy charging and storage. Comes with a 2-year warranty and lifetime Dyson support.  
Pet Hair Pick Up
Recommended for picking up pet hair
Hardwood
Recommended for use on hardwood floors.
Bagless
Easily dispose of dirt and debris without a vacuum bag.
Cordless
Powered without a cord for freedom of use
Battery Power Source
Product is powered by battery
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 28.6 inches length x 11.2 inches width x 6.3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 12 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: APO/FPO, Virgin Islands, U.S., American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Guam (see also separate entry under GU), United States Minor Outlying Islands, Northern Mariana Islands
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this vacuum come with the soft roller head?

submitted by Mike - 1 year ago
  • A: No, it's doesn't come with the fluffy head

    submitted byPeter C - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi there Mike, this is Tia from Dyson. This model does not include our soft roller cleanerhead. However, it will include the Torque Drive cleaner head along with a Motorized Brush Tool, Crevice Tool, and a Dusting Brush. Thanks for your support of Dyson technology! Best wishes, Tia Dyson Customer Support

    submitted byDysonProductExpert - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: In this dyson model do you need to keep pressing the button for it to work, or you just press the button on and off?

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello Eli, this is Kelly with Dyson. All Dyson cord-free machines, including the Cyclone V10 Animal, do feature our run-time enhancing trigger. This helps to ensure that battery power is only used when/where you want it to be. The trigger does need to be held down, to power the machine. Best wishes, Kelly Dyson Customer Support

    submitted byDysonProductExpert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: I have a V8 and I have to press/hold the switch to get the power on all the time. it does not have a continues power hold lock. Does this have one or I have to pull/hold on to the switch to get it going?

    submitted byCelebrate - 1 year ago

Q: Hi, Will this vaccum scratch my LVF?

submitted by MOONS - 8 days ago
  • A: Hi there, this is Kelly with Dyson. V10 Animal does have a spinning brush bar which cannot be disabled. If you have any concerns on using a brush bar on your flooring, you may wish to look for a model that includes a fluffy head. Best wishes, Kelly Dyson Customer Support

    submitted byDysonProductExpert - 7 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this model bend or have a 90 degree break like the other models for vacuuming under tables and other furniture?

submitted by Gilly - 9 days ago
  • A: Hi Gilly, this is Kelly with Dyson. The V10 won't lie completely flat, but it does come close. You should be able to reach under most furniture with this vacuum. Best wishes, Kelly Dyson Customer Support

    submitted byDysonProductExpert - 9 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: How long does it take to fully charge the battery after it's at zero?

submitted by Aleiss - 2 months ago
  • A: Hello Aleiss, This is Miella from Dyson. The charge time for the Dyson V10 Animal cordless is 3.5 hours. Hope this helps! Miella Dyson Customer Support

    submitted byDysonProductExpert - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this the same head and suction power as your canister vacuum?

submitted by DR - 10 months ago
  • A: Hello DR, This is Miella from Dyson. The suction power and cleanerhead in the V10 Animal are different than corded machines. Hope this helps! Miella Dyson Customer Support

    submitted byDysonProductExpert - 10 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: How long does the battery last?

submitted by Cuey21 - 11 months ago
  • A: Hi there, this is Kelly with Dyson. Depending on which suction mode you use, you will get anywhere from 5-60 minutes of run time on a single charge. Best wishes, Kelly Dyson Customer Support

    submitted byDysonProductExpert - 11 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this vacuum come with any attachments

submitted by wpieroni - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi there, this is Kelly with Dyson. Yes, the V10 Animal does have tools and attachments included. In the box with the Cyclone V10 Animal, you will find the following: torque drive cleaner head, mini motorized tool, crevice tool, mini soft dusting brush, combination tool and the wall dock. The charger and charger cord are also included. Best wishes, Kelly Dyson Customer Support

    submitted byDysonProductExpert - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this have a switch that latches, so I do not have to press on the switch all the time? I have athritis.

submitted by Celebrate - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi there, this is Tia from Dyson! We appreciate your interest in the Cyclone V10 Animal cordless vacuum. As it stands, there isn't an option to lock the cordless unit's trigger in the on position like a corded vacuum would function. Please be assured, we chose a light-touch trigger over an on/off switch to ensure that battery life is never wasted by letting the machine run when it's not in active use. Thanks for your support of Dyson technology! Best wishes, Tia Dyson Customer Support

    submitted byDysonProductExpert - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: which model has HEPA filtration?

submitted by Laura - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi there Laura, this is Tia from Dyson. This V10 Animal model features advanced whole-machine filtration and includes a washable HEPA filter. Thanks for your interest in Dyson technology! Best wishes, Tia Dyson Customer Support

    submitted byDysonProductExpert - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
4.3 out of 5 stars with 291 reviews
73% would recommend
75 recommendations

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Liliana - 4 days ago, Verified purchaser
When I read the reviews I was really worried about the battery life and how long it would vacuum for being my house is a decent size. But I manage to vacuum all living room kitchen dining area and 3 bedrooms on one charge. I only have wood floors so I keep it on the medium setting and it picks up just fine. I definitely recommend. I love this vacuum so much and I’ll definitely be recommending to friends.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Operator Error

5 out of 5 stars
Phred - 5 days ago
originally posted on dyson.com
I've owned my V10 for going on three years. I loved it so much that when I first got it, I bragged so much about it, my whole family bought one. I was looking to purchase a spare charger unit, mine got lost moving. I was stunned to see negative reviews which could lead potential buyers the wrong way. After reading most of them, all I can say is, if you only have half a brain, don't but any vacuum. Not a single person that left a bad review mentioned calling Customer Service to attempt to resolve their issue. I've found 9 times out of ten it something simple like the filter needs cleaning, or is clogged. All easy to resolve issues. I don't know why people waste so much time trying to figure out an issue on their own, only ending up angry and frustrated and blaming the product for their demise. The absolute worse any of my family has experienced is having to replace the battery on my unit after 3 years of heavy use. I use it on my vehicle carpets, cleaning dog hair up several times a day, etc. This is without doubt the best vacuum cleaner I've ever owned. But again, I'd only recommending buying this unit if you are of average intelligence or better, or at least capable of making a call to Customer Service.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dyson pet

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lisa - 5 days ago, Verified purchaser
Best vacuum I use it daily Works well on all my floors. Love the 3 settings so I can vacuum my rugs
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Tired and true

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
UtahClean - 6 days ago, Verified purchaser
I’m a dyson girl. So this is an upgrade from my 5 year old version. Nice to see the improvements and works great.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Daf - 8 days ago, Verified purchaser
The easiest and most convenient vacuum ever !!!
Did you find this review helpful?

Disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Disappointed - 14 days ago, Verified purchaser
This is the worst vacuum. Do not waste your money. The battery does not last long enough to even vacuum a living room. Very disappointed
1 reply from DysonProductExpert team - 12 days ago
Hello, Thank you for your review. This is Miella from Dyson. We're sorry to hear of your frustration with your Dyson V10 Animal cordless machine. The V10 is designed to provide up to 60 minutes of run time, depending on the mode or combination of modes/tools used. Out-the-box, the V10 may be set to the boost mode, which provides a total of 5 minutes in run time. Boost mode is designed to be a temporary boost of power for particularly stubborn messes, as suction mode 1 and suction mode 2 are ideal for majority of cleaning tasks. We'd value the opportunity to learn more about your experience with your Dyson as we'd like to help ensure you are having a 5-star experience. Please feel free to reach out to us at askdysonUS@dyson.com, and we will be in touch. Best Wishes, Miella Dyson Customer Support
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Battery will NOT last!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jrose1024 - 22 days ago, Verified purchaser
I absolutely loved this vacuum.....10 months later, the battery lasts about 60 seconds fully charged. This is by far the most disappointing purchase I have ever made!
1 reply from DysonProductExpert team - 19 days ago
Hi there, this is Summer with Dyson. We're sorry to learn that you're not having a 5-star experience with your Dyson V10 Animal Cordless Vacuum. We would value the opportunity to learn more about your experience as we're committed to customer satisfaction and want to address any questions or concerns you may have. Please feel free to email askdysonUS@dyson.com and we are happy to provide you with support. Best wishes, Summer Dyson Customer Support
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best vacuum ever

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
cutest outfit - 1 month ago
I’ve owned this vacuum for 3 (almost 4) years now and it was hands down worth every penny. I keep it hanging downstairs so it’s always charged and ready to go and I use it multiple times a day since I have two small kids and a large lab. The cordless feature is key to my floors being able to be cleaned so often! It’s easy to empty and holds enough that it’s not constantly in need of being emptied. My only complaint is that it’s hard to clean when needed!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Very disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Dissapointed - 1 month ago
When it will hold a charge works well, but I don't know anyone who can complete their vacuum job in less then a minute.
1 reply from DysonProductExpert team - 30 days ago
Hi there, this is Kelly with Dyson. It's unusual to hear that you're only getting a minute of run time from your V10 Animal. That's unusual to hear. The actual run time you will receive will vary based on power mode, dust level, floor type and the attachment/tool used. Dyson cord-free machines offer anywhere from 5-60 minutes of run time on a single battery charge. If you feel like your Dyson might be malfunctioning, feel free to touch base with us at askdysonUS@dyson.com for assistance. Best wishes, Kelly Dyson Customer Support
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Vacuum

5 out of 5 stars
Dallas a - 1 month ago
originally posted on dyson.com
The best vacuum I have ever used. I have pets and it is worth every penny.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dr - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I have A Chow Chow and this vacuum definitely helps with her hair!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Avoid - battery dead in 20 months.

1 out of 5 stars
Drumaster362 - 1 month ago
originally posted on dyson.com
Disgusted with the performance within the warrenty period. Expected much better battery life. After 18 months battery is toast. Runs for a minute and is dead. Got this in October of 2020 for my wife’s birthday in Jan of 2021, we didn’t use it til February yet am being told that the warrenty is dead and I’m stuck with this brick of a vacuum. Do not buy
1 reply from Dyson Customer Support team - 1 month ago
Hi there, this is Kelly with Dyson. Thanks for your review. We're sorry to hear that you've begun to have a charging or battery issue with your Cyclone V10 Animal. We are more than happy to go over your machine with you, make sure it's performing as it should, and help to troubleshoot and resolve the battery issue with you. We want to ensure that you're happy with your Dyson and are able to get many more years of use out of your machine. Please contact us at askdysonUS@dyson.com so we can help to make this right. Best wishes, Kelly Dyson Customer Support
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Buy This!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Fleur Elan - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
My Miele vacuum was slowly dying after 30 years and I needed a new vacuum. I was hesitant to get a Dyson but finally took the plunge. I have had mine for 5 months now and I am so happy with it. It is so light weight and easy to use without having to mess with cords and finding a socket. I live in a studio apartment and use this vacuum every day to clean up cat litter. I would never have done that every day with my old vacuum. And, since it is so light weight and easy to use most days I give the whole place a quick vacuum. I have hardwood floors with rugs in key places and the 2 suction modes make it easy to switch between the 2 surfaces. I am so happy with this vacuum and highly recommend it.
1 reply from DysonProductExpert team - 1 month ago
Hi there Fleur, this is Tia from Dyson! We are pleased to hear how much you are loving your Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal cordless vacuum and hope that you get many enjoyable years out of it! If we can ever assist with anything, please don't hesitate to let us know by reaching us at askdysonus@dyson.com. We appreciate your support of Dyson technology! Best wishes, Tia Dyson Customer Support
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Steer clear of refurbished

1 out of 5 stars
shed - 2 months ago
originally posted on dyson.com
I bought this machine less than a year ago and it no longer works. I put a refurbished model, which the warranty is only 6 months, so now I am just left with a broken machine and no resolution to fix.
1 reply from Dyson Customer Support team - 2 months ago
Hey there, this is Kelly with Dyson. We're sorry to see from your review here that you're having some trouble with your Cyclone V10™ vacuum. While refurbished vacuums do carry a six-month warranty, we're always happy to help provide any needed diagnostic troubleshooting support. Feel free to get in touch with us directly at askdysonUS@dyson.com, and we'll be happy to help! Best wishes, Kelly Dyson Customer Support
Did you find this review helpful?

Not good

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Shey - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Too expensive to only work for 20 min on a full charge. Returned.
1 reply from DysonProductExpert team - 3 months ago
Hi there Shey, this is Tia from Dyson! We're very sorry to hear you say this and are always keen to help. We want you to love your Dyson machine from the first day and assure you our support team is always at the ready, should you need us. If you're ever in need of Dyson troubleshooting assistance, please don't hesitate to reach our support team at askdysonus@dyson.com. Thank you for choosing Dyson technology! Best wishes, Tia Dyson Customer Support
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
targetlover - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
battery lasts forever, cleaning is easy and super easy to bring around the house without plugging it in
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

AWESOME!

5 out of 5 stars
JessP - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
This thing is amazing and if you are a clean freak or have animals spend the money! You will not regret it, I promise!
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

works well

4 out of 5 stars
8morris - 4 months ago
originally posted on dyson.com
it would have gotten five stars but after a few months a couple of rings have fallen out of the main head. not sure what to do
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Battery issues

1 out of 5 stars
dsypolt - 4 months ago
originally posted on dyson.com
I like the features of this vacuum but the battery quickly became an issue. I'm now to the point I can't even vacuum one room without the battery dying. Very disappointing, especially considering what I paid for it.
1 reply from Dyson Customer Support team - 4 months ago
Hello dsypolt, Thank you for your review. This is Miella from Dyson. We're sorry to hear of your frustration with your Dyson V10 Animal cordless machine. The V10 cordless machine provides up to 60 minutes of run time, depending on the mode used. The V10 has three power modes: suction mode 1, suction mode 2 and boost mode. Out-the-box, the machine may be set to boost mode. Boost mode is ideal as a temporary boost of power for particularly stubborn messes and provides a total of 7 minutes of run time. The suction mode 1 and suction mode 2 are ideal for the majority of cleaning tasks. We'd value the opportunity to learn more about your experience with your Dyson as we'd like to help ensure you are having a 5-star experience. Please feel free to reach out to us at askdysonUS@dyson.com, and we will be in touch. Best Wishes, Miella Dyson Customer Support
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Died just after the warranty period

1 out of 5 stars
Sad Panda - 4 months ago
originally posted on dyson.com
This was great when it was brand new, but just after the two year warranty expired it no longer works. The trigger started shutting off randomly and now does not function at all. Looking at other reviews I see I am not the only one having this problem. Very disappointing quality that erodes my trust in the Dyson brand - would expect longer life from such an expensive product.
1 reply from Dyson Customer Support team - 4 months ago
Hello, this is Kelly with Dyson. Thank you for sharing your experience. While we do offer a 2-year warranty on our cord-free machines, even once the warranty runs out, we're always on hand to help provide any needed diagnostic troubleshooting support. Please feel free to get in touch with our team directly at askdysonUS@dyson.com. Best wishes, Kelly Dyson Customer Support
15 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads