EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Whirlpool Countertop Ice Maker WHCI26VBA3A - image 1 of 4
Whirlpool Countertop Ice Maker WHCI26VBA3A - image 2 of 4
Whirlpool Countertop Ice Maker WHCI26VBA3A - image 3 of 4
Whirlpool Countertop Ice Maker WHCI26VBA3A - image 4 of 4
Whirlpool Countertop Ice Maker WHCI26VBA3A - image 1 of 4
$119.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Produces up to 26 pounds of ice per day
  • Makes small or large bullet shaped ice cubes
  • Includes removable ice basket and ice scoop inside
  • 2. 3 quart water tank capacity
  • Large transparent front cover
  • LED light
  • Compressor cooling
  • Large water tank design

Description

This sleek Whirlpool Countertop Ice Maker is a perfect for everyday use or for special occasions that may require additional ice. This unit can produce up to 26 pounds of ice per day, and makes small or large bullet shaped ice cubes in approximately 6-13 minutes. Store up to 1.5 pounds of ice at a time for later use. This unit runs at a low noise level, is fast cooling and uses low energy consumption.
Dimensions (Overall): 13.15 Inches (H) x 8.93 Inches (W) x 12.32 Inches (D)
Weight: 17.9 Pounds
Ice Storage Capacity: 1.5 Pounds
Number of Ice Sizes: 2
Daily Ice Production: 26 Pounds
Water Source: Reservoir
Ice Shape: Bullet
Appliance Placement: Countertop
Wattage Output: 100 Watts
Material: Metal, Plastic
Warranty: 18 Month Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 82807714
UPC: 190873008088
Item Number (DPCI): 072-01-0020
Origin: Imported
WARNING: CALIFORNIA RESIDENTS ONLY-Cancer and Reproductive Harm-www.P65Warnings.ca.gov www.p65warnings.ca.gov
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 13.23 inches length x 10.24 inches width x 14.69 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 19.2 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: APO/FPO, Hawaii, Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Alaska, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does it keep the ice frozen?

submitted by Nicole - 2 years ago
  • A: no the ice slowly melts and it makes more when it gets below the ice full line.

    submitted byChad - 1 year ago
  • A: how do you clean the ice maker

    submitted bymark - 3 months ago
  • A: Yes, you can store up to 1.5 pounds of ice to use at a later time.

    submitted byGalanz Care Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: My Ice maker hasn't made ice when plugged in and with water in it. we tried draining it and putting fresh water in it, unplugged it and even turned it off and on again. How can I get it to make ice?

submitted by Janitor Guy - 5 months ago
  • A: It seems there could be a sensor problem inside the ice maker. Please reach out to our customer support team at customerservice@galanzamericas.com or 1-800-562-0738 for assistance.

    submitted byGalanz Care Team - 4 months ago
    Brand expert
  • A: We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your unit. Your unit may be under warranty, please contact customerservice@galanzamericas.com or 1-800-562-0738 for assistance.

    submitted byGalanz Care Team - 4 months ago

Q: How prone to breaking are the ice makers?

submitted by Gail D - 1 year ago
  • A: This specific machine breaks for everyone it seems. Mine broke within 8 months since purchasing it, and other people who left reviews say theirs lasted anywhere between a few days to only a year.

    submitted byihatewhirlpool - 1 year ago
  • A: If you experience an issue with your ice maker, please reach out to our customer support team at 1-800-562-0738 for assistance.

    submitted byGalanz Care Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: How do I fix the "Ice full" issue when its empty and hasn't even made ice for the past month?

submitted by Disappointedcustomer - 2 years ago
  • A: If you're out of warranty, you're on your own. I tried everything on the internet. Nothing worked. Good Luck!

    submitted byIceless - 6 months ago
  • A: If you are experiencing issues with your ice maker, please reach out to our customer service team for assistance at 1-855-666-4477.

    submitted byGalanz Care Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do I add water or it needs to be connected to waterline?

submitted by Phyllis - 2 years ago
  • A: You do not need a water line- this has a resevoir that holds the water and makes the ice from there. You will need an electrical outlet though :-) Hope this helps!

    submitted byKonaSarah - 2 years ago
  • A: You need to add water and this unit has a 2. 3 quart water tank capacity. It does not need to be connected to a waterline.

    submitted byGalanz Care Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: My ice maker shows add water when it is full. I have cleaned it dried it and plugged back in. Fill with water and it will try to cycle and then it shows add water

submitted by Randy - 2 months ago
  • A: Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your unit. Please let us help you improve your experience. Your unit may be under warranty so please contact our call center at 1-855-666-4477 or by email at customerservice@galanzamericas.com so that we can help you resolve this issue.

    submitted byGalanz Care Team - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: how to clean the ice maker

submitted by mark - 3 months ago
  • A: To clean the interior, unplug the power cord and take out the ice basket. Remove the drain plug from the front underside to drain out the water into the sink. Clean the interior of the appliance with a mixture of warm water and baking soda, using about 1-2 tablespoons per quart of water. Use a sponge or soft cloth and make sure to wipe the excess moisture out before cleaning around the controls. Rinse thoroughly with warm water and dry with a clean soft cloth. The filter at the bottom of the water reservoir is removable in order to clean when needed. Remove the filter, rinse with water and replace the filter in the reservoir. Put back the drain plug. To clean the exterior, clean the exterior surface with warm water and mild detergent. Dry the exterior with a soft clean cloth. When the machine is not in use, open the water drain plug to drain out the water completely from the water reservoir. Replace the drain plug.

    submitted byGalanz Care Team - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: is it self cleaning

submitted by Kay - 5 months ago
  • A: No, this unit is not self cleaning.

    submitted byGalanz Care Team - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: how long after you plug in the ice maker should it start making ice?

submitted by Natasha - 6 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. It should make Ice in about 10 mins after it is plugged in and water added. Customer service team

    submitted byGalanz Care Team - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the model #? This should be included in the specifications.

submitted by TargetShopper - 9 months ago
  • A: The model # is WHCI26VBA3A.

    submitted byGalanz Care Team - 9 months ago
    Brand expert
3.0 out of 5 stars with 266 reviews
21% would recommend
131 recommendations
quality: 1.92 out of 5
easy to clean: 2.8 out of 5
value: 1.96 out of 5
ease of use: 3.51 out of 5
design: 3.27 out of 5

Whirlpool icemaker

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
JoJo - 17 days ago
I have a fridge that stopped making ice. I got tired of having to fix it so I opted for this counter top ice maker. I have had this for almost a year and have not had any issues. I make sure to use only bottled water.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

DO NOT BUY!!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
JELSEY - 25 days ago
This ice maker did not work straight out of the box. Whirlpool customer service was less than helpful. Don't waste your money on this ice maker!!!
1 reply from Galanz Care Team team - 21 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your unit. Please let us help you improve your experience. Your unit may be under warranty so please contact our call center at 1-855-666-4477 or by email at customerservice@galanzamericas.com so that we can help you resolve this issue.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Do not buy!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Matt - 28 days ago, Verified purchaser
It stopped working after less than 6 months. After a convoluted customer support exchange I finally received a refund check from the manufacturer.
1 reply from Galanz Care Team team - 26 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you experienced issues with your unit. Thank you for working with our customer support team for resolution.
ease of use: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 2 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't Buy

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Whirlpool Ice Maker - 1 month ago
Both my daughters had one. BOTH broke right under the year mark. Would NOT recommend. Would NOT buy again. NOT a good product.
1 reply from Galanz Care Team team - 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your unit. Please let us help you improve your experience. Your unit may be under warranty so please contact our call center at 1-855-666-4477 or by email at customerservice@galanzamericas.com so that we can help you resolve this issue.'
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good for 1 year.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Bizzy queen - 2 months ago
Stopped working after 1 year. Ice sensor keeps saying full.
1 reply from Galanz Care Team team - 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your unit. Please let us help you improve your experience. Your unit may be under warranty so please contact our call center at 1-855-666-4477 or by email at customerservice@galanzamericas.com so that we can help you resolve this issue.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Lasted 2 weeks - total junk

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Joemo - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I’ve had this ice maker for a little over two weeks and it’s already stopped working. The water reservoir is full, but it has some sensor error that makes it think it’s empty and won’t make ice. It literally has one job and could only manage to do it for two weeks. Total junk.
1 reply from Galanz Care Team team - 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your unit. Please let us help you improve your experience. Your unit may be under warranty so please contact our call center at 1-855-666-4477 or by email at customerservice@galanzamericas.com so that we can help you resolve this issue.
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
T - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Terrible didn’t even work straight out of the box
1 reply from Galanz Care Team team - 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your unit. Please let us help you improve your experience. Your unit may be under warranty so please contact our call center at 1-855-666-4477 or by email at customerservice@galanzamericas.com so that we can help you resolve this issue.'
ease of use: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

noisy and slow

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Hot Food - 2 months ago
This is extreamily slow at making ice and super noisy.
1 reply from Galanz Care Team team - 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your unit. Please let us help you improve your experience. Your unit may be under warranty so please contact our call center at 1-855-666-4477 or by email at customerservice@galanzamericas.com so that we can help you resolve this issue.
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 2 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

DONT BUY-wont last, and target doent care.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
terrible - 3 months ago
Didnt even make it a year or 4 uses, whatever you want to call it. DO NOT BUY FROM TARGET!!!! They have no interest in backing up their products.
1 reply from Galanz Care Team team - 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your unit. Please let us help you improve your experience. Your unit may be under warranty so please contact our call center at 1-855-666-4477 or by email at customerservice@galanzamericas.com so that we can help you resolve this issue.
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice product till it stops working

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Simon - 3 months ago
Stopped working after a few months. Thankful we got insurance and got reimbursed for it. False ice bucket full error.
1 reply from Galanz Care Team team - 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you had issues with your unit. Please let us help you improve your experience. Please contact our call center at 1-855-666-4477 or by email at customerservice@galanzamericas.com if you require any additional assistance.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

It was ok

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
tag803 - 3 months ago
Mine quit working. I called whirlpool and they did send me a check for the amount. The sensor went out on mine and it quit making ice. It’s best to invest the money in a better ice maker.
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Ice Full status when empty

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
TargetUser - 3 months ago
This worked well for a short amount of time and now it doesn't work at all because it thinks the ice is full even though it is empty. Cleaned the censor and still won't work at all. Garbage.
1 reply from Galanz Care Team team - 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your unit. Please let us help you improve your experience. Your unit may be under warranty so please contact our call center at 1-855-666-4477 or by email at customerservice@galanzamericas.com so that we can help you resolve this issue.
design: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
ease of use: 2 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Mold growth within a few months

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Alicia W - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Had this for about 6 months and today noticed black mold growing in the compartment that makes the ice. It does not come apart to clean. Super disappointed.
1 reply from Galanz Care Team team - 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your unit. Please let us help you improve your experience. Your unit may be under warranty so please contact our call center at 1-855-666-4477 or by email at customerservice@galanzamericas.com so that we can help you resolve this issue.
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Short lived

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
EmiJoy - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
The ice maker only lasted 10 months and we only used it about 10 times. It was purchased for camping. When it did work, it worked well.
1 reply from Galanz Care Team team - 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your unit. Please let us help you improve your experience. Your unit may be under warranty so please contact our call center at 1-855-666-4477 or by email at customerservice@galanzamericas.com so that we can help you resolve this issue.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Ice bin gets stuck

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
eefulton - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Ice bin is extremely difficult to get in and out.
1 reply from Galanz Care Team team - 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your unit. Please let us help you improve your experience. Your unit may be under warranty so please contact our call center at 1-855-666-4477 or by email at customerservice@galanzamericas.com so that we can help you resolve this issue.
design: 2 out of 5
ease of use: 2 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

1/10 do not recommend

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Target shopper - 5 months ago
It stopped working after 6 months of purchase. Started making a weird noise and stopped making ice.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not worth it

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Cathy - 5 months ago
The ice maker worked great the first year and a half. Then it started making a grinding noise and the ice wasn't dropping and starting a new batch. I ended up buying a new one that was a different brand and $40 less.
1 reply from Galanz Care Team team - 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your unit. Please let us help you improve your experience. Your unit may be under warranty so please contact our call center at 1-855-666-4477 or by email at customerservice@galanzamericas.com so that we can help you resolve this issue.'
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

do not buy

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
GG - 5 months ago
Constantly makes ice, it melts, repeat. It’s not cold enough to keep the fresh ice cold so it’s a constant repetitive cycle. Not worth its price.
1 reply from Galanz Care Team team - 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your unit. Please let us help you improve your experience. Your unit may be under warranty so please contact our call center at 1-855-666-4477 or by email at customerservice@galanzamericas.com so that we can help you resolve this issue.
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

DON’T BUY IT, JUST DON’T

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Junk - 5 months ago
I have this about a year, it has been glitchy, but overall worked after I figured out I have to turn it off and on to fix most freeze ups. now the full ice indicator is, stuck on, no way to get it back to good this time. I called Whirlpool customer service, go figure theh don't make it and only put their name on it and will not support it. You have to call Target, that the number they gave me. I now have close to an 18lb paper weight. I feel lucky I got a year or so out of it, but will not buy Whirlpool again and I am pretty sure I am done with Target after years of being a customer. Look at the reviews, there is a reason it is in the low 3's, because it is junk that Target is selling!
1 reply from Galanz Care Team team - 5 months ago
Hello. We're sorry to hear that you're experiencing issues with your product. We understand how frustrating it can be when a product doesn't work as intended. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, please do not hesitate to reach out our warranty service team at 1-855-666-4477 or via email at customerservice@galanzamericas.com so that we can help you to resolve this issue ASAP. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont bother

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jellymoster - 5 months ago
Literally didn’t work straight out of the box. The ice tray is full warning came on and we never even used it once. So annoying
1 reply from Galanz Care Team team - 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your unit. Please let us help you improve your experience. Your unit may be under warranty so please contact our call center at 1-855-666-4477 or by email at customerservice@galanzamericas.com so that we can help you resolve this issue.
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads