Shark Navigator Swivel Pro Pet Upright Vacuum ZU51 12" Cleaning Path Green: HEPA Filter, 5-Year Warranty, 700W, Bagless
Only at target
$269.99
In Stock
Eligible for registries and wish lists
At a glance
About this item
Additional product information and recommendations
Discover more Shark
Frequently bought together
- $5.79($0.21/fluid ounce)4.5 out of 5 stars with 316 ratings
Related Categories
Guests are saying
The vacuum has received mixed feedback from guests, with many praising its strong suction power and effectiveness in picking up pet hair, especially on carpets. Guests appreciate the ease of assembly and maneuverability, making it suitable for various cleaning tasks. However, concerns about its noise level, short cord, and durability have been raised. Overall, it seems to perform well for pet owners but may not meet everyone's expectations in terms of build quality and features.
Summary created by AI from text of reviews reflecting recent feedback provided across different star ratings (includes incentivized reviews)
3.8 out of 5 stars with 714 reviews
52% would recommend
301 recommendations
1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
29 September, 2026
Not suctioning
I only got this vacuum for a year and it’s already not suctioning. I have cleaned it and check all parts but it’s still now working. Very disappointing because I got this knowing how popular Shark brand was.
From SharkNinja Product Expert team
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're sorry to hear that your vacuum has lost suction after only a year of use. We understand how disappointing this must be, particularly given Shark's reputation and the expectations you had when making your purchase. We appreciate you taking the time to clean the vacuum and check the various components before reaching out, and we understand your frustration that the issue has persisted despite your efforts. Your feedback is important to us and helps us improve both our products and overall customer experience. Please contact our support team on 1-877-581-7375, Monday - Friday 9 am – 9 pm ET | Saturday 9 am – 6 pm ET, and we'll be happy to assist you further. Kind Regards, SharkNinja
24 days ago
1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
29 September, 2026Verified purchase
What Were They Thinking?
This is The Worst vaccuum I have ever owned. The cord is so short it requires multiple outlet swaps throughout the home. The motor sounds like an old farm tractor wound up so tightly you would consider jumping off to save your life. If I keep it, I will have to be fitted with hearing protection to save my sanity. It glides over the carpet much like a garden rake would glide over a mountain rock path...going uphill. It is Terrible! Just unforgivingly TERRIBLE! I love Shark Vaccuums and I am considering Never buying another Shark.
From SharkNinja Product Expert team
Hi Tony, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear that the Shark Navigator's cord length, noise level, and maneuverability did not meet your expectations, leaving you disappointed with your overall experience. We'd like the opportunity to help troubleshoot these concerns and work toward a resolution. Please contact our Customer Service team at 1-855-427-5127, available Monday through Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. ET and Saturday from 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. ET, and we'd be happy to assist you. Kind regards, SharkNinja US
25 days ago
2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
21 September, 2026
dont recommend for the price
I’ve had the vacuum for about 2 years. It stopped having suction strength. I thought it was jammed and tried to take it apart. It is awfully hard to take apart as there’s 3 different torx security screw sizes. Some how there is a gap between the tube and the dust chamber and that is why it’s not working. Their warranty is hard to utilize.
From SharkNinja Product Expert team
Hello there, thank you for sharing your experience. We're sorry to hear that your vacuum lost suction and that troubleshooting the issue was frustrating. We understand how disappointing it can be when a product doesn't perform as expected, especially after extended use. We'd like the opportunity to help. Please reach out to our Customer Support team at 1-855-427-5127 (Monday to Friday: 9 AM to 9 PM ET and Saturday: 9 AM to 6 PM ET), so we can review your concerns and discuss available troubleshooting and warranty options. Kind Regards, SharkNinja
1 month ago
1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
12 September, 2026
Never again.
If I could give this zero stars, I would. Bought this in June or July- were very confused about it constantly losing suction only to realize it was clogging with pet hair on every use. I had to buy a mini leaf blower to blow out the hoses (this happens sometimes within minutes of using). Bagless canister has never really hit full because of the suction issues. For a vacuum that says it’s for pets, this is absolute garbage.
From SharkNinja Product Expert team
Hi Catie, Thank you for sharing your experience. We're very sorry to hear about the ongoing suction issues and constant clogging with pet hair, especially since you purchased this vacuum specifically for a home with pets. We understand how frustrating it must be to repeatedly clear blockages and deal with reduced performance during cleaning. We'd like the opportunity to help troubleshoot and see what may be causing these issues. We're available Monday through Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. ET and Saturday from 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. ET. Please call our support team at 1-855-427-5127. Best Regards, SharkNinja US
1 month ago
5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
9 September, 2026Verified purchase
SHARK FOR THE WIN
I love this new Shark vacuum! I got it on sale, plus an extra discount with a Target Circle, plus I had $30 worth of free Target gift cards with purchase from my normal purchases of household supplies (Spend $50 get $15). The vacuum does exactly what it says in the description for a reasonable price. But it’s important to pay attention to the instructions and guidelines. Don’t let the dust bin get filled past the FILL LINE and it won’t clog. Assemble according to instructions and pay attention to settings. I have extremely long hair that gets EVERYWHERE and I had no issues with hair getting wrapped around the self cleaning brush role. This is an absolute miracle in my house! I’m posting pics of my first use which shows (I kid you not) what came out of JUST my seagrass runner! Unseen nastiness!
4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
28 August, 2026Verified purchase
No brush lights but dependable
Great vacuum had this style before, after various vacuum purchases throughout the years, I always go back to this one.. I’m not giving it a Five Star because it doesn’t have lights on the brush head anymore, so that is disappointing.
1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
24 August, 2026Verified purchase
Would not reccommend
This is probably the worst shark vacuum I have owned. It does not have strong suction like I thought it would.
From SharkNinja Product Expert team
Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear that your Shark Navigator Swicel did not provide the suction performance you expected and has not lived up to your previous experiences with Shark products. We'd like the opportunity to help troubleshoot the issue and work toward a resolution. Please contact our Customer Service team at 1-855-427-5127, available Monday through Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. ET and Saturday from 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. ET. Kind regards, Shark Home
2 months ago
2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
21 August, 2026Verified purchase
Sucks... and not in a good way
This vacuum might work for small jobs, but it’s nowhere near the quality of the 10 year old Shark Navigator vacuum we replaced. There is much less suction power and the filter clogs easily. We were happy with the price point until we realized that it’s not a great vacuum.
From SharkNinja Product Expert team
Hi there, Thank you for your review and feedback on the Shark Navigator Swivel Pro. We're disappointed to hear that the vacuum did not meet your expectations, particularly regarding suction performance and filter maintenance. If you're experiencing reduced suction or frequent filter clogging, our customer service team would be happy to assist with troubleshooting and product support. We can also help you explore other vacuum options that may be better suited to your cleaning needs. Please contact our customer service team at 1-855-427-5127, available Monday through Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. ET and Saturday from 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. ET. Your feedback has been noted, and we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. Kind regards, Shark Home
2 months ago
1 out of 5 stars
10 August, 2026
(no review title)
Ive gotten this vacuum twice from target, both with a 5 year warranty and the first time I bought it, it worked for a couple months and broke now its broken again and I can’t refund, exchange, or renew the product. Im upset and confused with the process. When the vacuum works its great but this is the second time its broke on me
From SharkNinja Product Expert team
Hi Olivia, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear that you've experienced repeated issues with your vacuum and have encountered challenges navigating the warranty process. We'd like the opportunity to look into your situation further and assist with your warranty options. Please contact our Customer Service team at 1-855-427-5127, available Monday through Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. ET and Saturday from 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. ET, and we'll be happy to help. Kind regards, Shark Home
3 months ago
2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
3 August, 2026Verified purchase
Bad quality
This is a disappointing vacuum and the first time I’m having an issue with a brand new shark, suction is weak on both hard floors and carpet.
From SharkNinja Product Expert team
Hello Hannah, We're sorry to hear that your new Navigator has not met your expectations. We understand how disappointing it is to experience weak suction, especially from a brand-new Shark vacuum. We'd like to learn more about your experience and help. Please reach out to our Customer Support team so we can assist further. You can contact us at 1-855-427-5127 (Monday to Friday: 9 AM to 9 PM ET and Saturday: 9 AM to 6 PM ET), so we can help with tips and further assistance. Kind Regards, Shark Home
3 months ago
5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
27 July, 2026Verified purchase
Works well
Easy to assemble. The attachment’s are easy to use. The suction is adjustable. Works great on carpet and hardwood floors.
1 out of 5 stars
27 July, 2026Verified purchase
(no review title)
Very poorly made very light weight it would tip over when using the wand.
From SharkNinja Product Expert team
Hello Charlene, we're sorry to hear the Navigator Swivel Pro hasn't met your expectations. We appreciate your feedback regarding the stability of the unit when using the wand, and we'll be sure to share your comments with our team. Kind Regards, Shark Home
3 months ago
1 out of 5 stars
22 July, 2026Verified purchase
(no review title)
Too heavy
From SharkNinja Product Expert team
Hi Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you found your Shark Navigator Vacuum too heavy to use. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share your comments with our product development team for future consideration. If you need any assistance with your unit, please feel free to contact our Customer Service team at 1-855-427-5127, available Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. ET and Saturday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET. Kind Regards, Shark Home
3 months ago
1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
21 July, 2026Verified purchase
(no review title)
Already broken 4 months in
From SharkNinja Product Expert team
Hi Mary, Thank you for your feedback. We're disappointed to hear that your Navigator stopped working after only four months, as this is not the experience we want for our customers. Please contact our Shark Customer Service Team at 1-855-427-5127, available Monday to Friday from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. ET and Saturday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET. Our team can provide troubleshooting assistance and explore available options. Kind Regards, Shark Home
3 months ago
1 out of 5 stars
16 July, 2026Verified purchase
(no review title)
Box is missing a peice. Store is not answering the phone. Guess I have to drive 30 minutes back to talk to someone and get my missing piece.
From SharkNinja Product Expert team
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We understand how disappointing it is to find that a piece was missing from your Shark Navigator Swivel Pro, especially when you're unable to get in touch with the store for assistance. We recommend reaching out to Target's customer service team directly for assistance with the missing item. They will be best equipped to review your purchase and help resolve the issue. Kind regards, Shark Home
3 months ago
5 out of 5 stars
13 July, 2026
(no review title)
Got it on sale and it has great suction self cleaning roll works great
5 out of 5 stars
9 July, 2026
(no review title)
Great service!
1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
30 June, 2026Verified purchase
(no review title)
If I could give it a zero star I could , I bought this , it only worked good for a few days , it doesn't even suck up anything and it very loud
From SharkNinja Product Expert team
Hi Millie, Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your unit only performed well for a few days and that it is no longer picking up debris as expected while also being very loud. We understand how disappointing that must be, especially when you were expecting reliable performance. We're available Monday through Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. ET and Saturday from 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. ET. Please call our support team at 1-855-427-5127 so we can assist with troubleshooting. Kind regards, Shark Home
4 months ago
1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
27 June, 2026
waste of money
Truly a waste of money. Feels cheaply made, horrible suction, it's so loud I thought it was defective, and it does not move well on carpet. I usually love Shark vacuums, but this is not good quality.
From SharkNinja Product Expert team
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback on the Navigator Swivel Pro. We understand how frustrating this must be, especially with the poor suction, loud noise, and difficulty maneuvering on carpet, that’s not the performance you should expect. For troubleshooting assistance, please contact our Shark Customer Service team at 1‑855‑427‑5127, available Monday to Friday from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. ET and Saturday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET, and we’ll be happy to assist you further. Kind Regards, Shark Home
4 months ago
2 out of 5 stars
20 June, 2026Verified purchase
(no review title)
Very loud and noisy
From SharkNinja Product Expert team
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. We’re very disappointed to hear that the vacuumouder than expected. We’d like to help troubleshoot this with you and see what might be causing the noise. Please contact our customer service team at 1‑855‑427‑5127, available Monday to Friday from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. ET and Saturday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET, and we’ll be glad to assist. Kind regards, Shark Home
4 months ago