GE CYNC Smart Indoor Security Camera

GE CYNC Smart Indoor Security Camera - image 1 of 4GE CYNC Smart Indoor Security Camera - image 2 of 4GE CYNC Smart Indoor Security Camera - image 3 of 4GE CYNC Smart Indoor Security Camera - image 4 of 4
GE CYNC Smart Indoor Security Camera - image 1 of 4
$69.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Electrical Plug Power Source
Electrical Plug Power Source
Android Compatible
Android Compatible
Controlled by Smartphone App
Controlled by Smartphone App

Highlights

  • Privacy Shutter for Peace of Mind-The built-in privacy shutter disables the microphone and camera for added privacy when you need it
  • Advanced Motion and Sound Detection-Get the notifications with advanced motion and sound detection to focus on the alerts that matter most
  • Plugged in and Always Ready- This camera is plugged in for continuous power to deliver instant mobile alerts when you need them
  • Control with your voice-Control your camera when your hands are full or you are comfortable on the couch by pairing it with a Google Assistant or Amazon Alexa device
  • Keep an Eye on What's Important- With night vision, HD 1080p resolution, and two-way audio you can check on your kids or pet while away from home
  • Multiple Storage Options-All content can be stored in the Cloud using two-factor authentication or locally on a built-in SD drive (SD card sold separately)
  • Easy DIY Installation- Mount on walls or place on shelves for simple, DIY set up

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 4.7 Inches (H) x 2.05 Inches (W) x 1.42 Inches (D)
Weight: .24 Pounds
Features: Controlled by Smartphone App
Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor
Assembly Details: No Assembly Required
Model #: CAMIDWDPHDW1
Number of Cameras: 1
Mount Type: Magnet
Operating System Compatibility: Android
Maximum Resolution: 1920 x 1080
Connection Types: No Wired Connection Ports, Micro USB
Image Sensor Type: CMOS Sensor
Wireless Technology: Wi-Fi
Compatible With: Google Assistant, Amazon Alexa
Night Vision Range: 8 Meter
Focal Length: 3.3mm
Minimum Operating Temperature Fahrenheit: 32
Maximum Operating Temperature Fahrenheit: 104
Motion Detection Angle: 125 Degrees
Power Source: Electric
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: 2 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 85151930
UPC: 043168522465
Item Number (DPCI): 085-02-0020
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

The Cync Indoor Camera gives you added privacy and peace of mind while you are away. Check on your home and loved ones from anywhere, at anytime in the Cync App. Use the privacy shutter to disable the microphone and camera for extra privacy when you need it. Get alerts when your kids get home from school, when your dog jumps on the couch, or if something is out of place. Record memories you don't want to forget and share with loved ones who couldn't be there. With voice and out of home control, you can control your security any way and from anywhere. Featuring night vision, HD 1080p resolution, and two-way audio, the Cync Smart Indoor WiFi camera allows you to check on things when you can't be there. Pairing it with your Google Assistant or Amazon Alexa device for extra convenience using voice control. Plugged in for continuous power, the camera delivers instant mobile alerts when you need them; get the notifications with advanced motion and sound detection to focus on the alerts that matter most. Easy to install and easy to use, mount your camera on a wall or place it on a shelf.
Electrical Plug Power Source
Product is powered by electrical outlet
Android Compatible
Compatible with all Android devices
Controlled by Smartphone App
Monitor and control your security camera remotely
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.2 inches length x 5.9 inches width x 3.6 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.85 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.6 out of 5 stars with 27 reviews

Good price but not a lot of features

3 out of 5 stars
RedZot - 1 year ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So if you want a cheap camera that can monitor a baby crib this thing is for you! Audio and Video alerts sensitivity is perfect for that. If you don't need cloud storage and are okay with local storage this is the camera for you.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Super Easy Setup

5 out of 5 stars
makeanythingpaleo - 1 year ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was a really great product. The best part was how easy it was to hook it up. I had it powered up, setup to WiFi and the app configured in 5 minutes. It works well in the dark as well. I am using it to maintain security for my warehouse and its awesome to view from the app.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Need to buy more

5 out of 5 stars
Supersnyp - 1 year ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Quaility of this camera is top notch. Does not feel cheap. Set up time only took 5 minutes. Make sure it's connected to a 2.4 Ghz network, not your 5 Ghz network. Quality of feed is great ! Looking forward to adding a few more around the house.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

I love this camera

5 out of 5 stars
Lonzo - 1 year ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This camera is Awesomeee i love the camera quality and it works so well. The app is great and does everything that i need it to. Im currently looking to purchase mutliple more cameras. I would definitely recommend this camera to other people. I have solely recommended it to a few friends and the have purchased a few.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing picture

5 out of 5 stars
Marehart - 1 year ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this in order to watch my home while I'm away at work due to having pets and kids just to make sure everything is always all right I took photos to share but they aren't uploading I really do love the camera tho and the easy access
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best indoor camera

5 out of 5 stars
Iblauren - 1 year ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Loved this camera! I bought the single one for the front room of the house not thinking about how I would maybe want more for other rooms. Turns out I do! I’m actually going to send back the original baby monitor I got and use one of these! So happy!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Super Clear

5 out of 5 stars
Ojos12 - 1 year ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love the GE Cync Smart Home Indoor Camera, it was super easy to install, easy to set up on multple phnes to use and the picture quality is amazing, when motion is detected it records and you can also take pictures of it, configurations of the settings are also super nice
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great security

5 out of 5 stars
Tia123 - 1 year ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this camera for a number of reasons. However with the holiday coming up it is easy to monitor at home. Easy assembly and download for accessibility. Now when the kids break something I can see exactly who does it when I am not home.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Worked Great

5 out of 5 stars
Jerry1 - 1 year ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product and was able to get it working on my network without a lot of difficulty. The instructions were written clearly that I can understand. I do find that the clarity on the device is in line with what I wanted to get and would recommend to anyone in the market looking for a similar type product
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy setup and lots of features!

5 out of 5 stars
cawlyn89 - 1 year ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This camera is super easy to set up. You can screw or tape the mounting plate to the wall and the camera just sticks to the plate with a magnet. Download the app and you're good to go! The app supports multiple cameras, each with their own customizable settings. You can watch the camera streaming or set up alerts to detect movement. There is a setting to only alert you if it detects human movement so pets shouldn't set it off. The night vision is really nice and I appreciate that you can set it to record audio as well. You do have to pay for their cloud storage (comes with a free trial) or use a micro SD card for video storage, so make sure it's mounted out of reach if you're using it for security and using the SD card. Overall a great little camera!
Did you find this review helpful?

This camera has so many great features!

5 out of 5 stars
Britnay87x! - 1 year ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This camera was so easy to set up a toddler could do it. The night vision helps so much, we have this set up in our kitchen because my grandmother has dementia and wakes up in the middle of the night and eats random foods and we have to make sure she isn't eating bad food, we saw her eating raw bacon one night and thanks to this camera we were able to show her because she doesn't remember doing it. It also has two way audio so if we can catch her in the act, we can tell her no don't eat or drink that and she talks back to us through it. I live downstairs and the camera is installed upstairs in the kitchen so it does make it easy to not have to get up every time, we can just speak right into it. You do have to buy a sd card but they are extremely cheap and totally worth it. I absolutely love this camera.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy to Install and Works Great!

5 out of 5 stars
carrisoza1 - 1 year ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using this camera for a while now and I love it. It is easy to install and it has great video quality. I feel safer having a camera in my home. I will definitley recommend this camera to my friends and family.
Did you find this review helpful?

See while your gone

5 out of 5 stars
Gatorfan04 - 1 year ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This camera is super nice. The photo quality on it is amazing. I like how I can get alexa to show me the camera when I am home. While I am away I can view everything that's going on from the app on my phone. I like how I can hear and speak to my dogs. This was super easy to set up.
Did you find this review helpful?

High Quality

5 out of 5 stars
Kathi Lee - 1 year ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Let me start off this camera is high quality and provides a very clear image on the new Cync app which is very easy to set up and connect. The camera was a breeze to install. Love the idea I can watch my home and my pets while I'm not home.
Did you find this review helpful?

Sad

2 out of 5 stars
Lady H - 1 year ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I want to start off by saying how excited I was about this camera. The excitement soon turned into a little sadness. It took me about six trys to get it running. It was saying to check wifi password also it said it had to be ran on 2.4 GHZ and not 5 GHZ of course I tried both since we have 2.4 for guest and 5 for us. Anyway continued to get the same results so I unplugged and tried again still same results will see the results my husband gets,hopefully we can get it up and running. We'll my husband has tried to get the camera running and we are getting the same results. We have followed the steps in the help section and we are still getting the same error message and this is after resettingthe camera and following steps to hook up. I'm so disappointed I really wanted this to work. The camera has a very sleek design and a privacy window just wish I could get it to work .giving it 2 stars because it is a nice looking camera just doesn’t work
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Indoor security camera is pretty good purchase

5 out of 5 stars
jbro1992 - 1 year ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I found the Cync Smart camera super easy set-up and sync with my smartphone. It's crazy that you can actually speak through the camera. The size of the camera is perfect too - not too intrusive. It is small and easy to mount.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Indoor camera

4 out of 5 stars
Amybixler - 1 year ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Good quality,clear picture. Works well. Easy to understand and operate. I set it up and used as soon as I received it and would definitely recommend to anyone. My kids thought it was fun to watch the day
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Keep an eye on what matters!

5 out of 5 stars
Elocutio - 1 year ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This camera was easy to set up and made me feel a lot more comfortable keeping an eye on my most precious possessions - my two toddlers. Nothing else to say other than it works well and I'm glad I have it.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great smart camera

5 out of 5 stars
Glacius700 - 1 year ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The settings up was pretty easy and the installation of the app was straight forward. This will give me a better view of what's going on when I'm not home. It collaborate with both smart devices and it can save video and pictures. Another awesome feature is the mic and live Audio.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I love it!

5 out of 5 stars
speedycart - 1 year ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love my new Cync camera. When I am away, I can check in on my senior dog, and when we travel, I can turn on notifications for security. The instructions were minimal, but after I dowloaded the Cync app, it led me through what to do, and it all went smoothly. I was able to add it to Google Home, but I cannot see the livestream in the Google Home app. It says that If I had a smart display or Chromecast that I could ask my Assistant to stream it there. The Cync app livestream display is great, and the free trial of cloud storage is nice. After the free trial, they offer monthly or annual cloud storage plans.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads