Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

4moms mamaRoo sleep bassinet - image 1 of 4
4moms mamaRoo sleep bassinet - image 2 of 4
4moms mamaRoo sleep bassinet - image 3 of 4
4moms mamaRoo sleep bassinet - image 4 of 4
4moms mamaRoo sleep bassinet - image 1 of 4
$449.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • 5 parent-inspired motions, 5 speeds and 4 white noise options
  • Bluetooth Functionality – easily adjust motion, speed, sound, or set a timer with the 4moms app
  • Safe Sleep Environment – firm, flat sleep surface with mesh sides for visibility and breathability
  • Find Your Roo™, exclusively on the 4moms app, helps you find the MamaRoo® motion and speed combination that are inspired by your own natural soothing moves
  • Adjustable height (2 options)
  • Water resistant mattress (sheet included)
  • Tool-less assembly
  • AC adapter

Description

Every newborn’s sleep needs are different – and their needs continue to change as they develop and grow over the first few months. Rooted in the science of infant sleep, the MamaRoo Sleep® Bassinet is the most adaptable bassinet that safely meets the needs of more babies than any other bassinet.

With 5 parent-inspired motions, 5 speeds, and 4 white noise options, you can find the ultimate soothing combination to help comfort and support your baby – through every nap and good night. Use the Find Your RooTM feature on the 4moms app to discover the MamaRoo® motion and speed combinations that are most inspired by your own soothing moves. The 4moms® app also comes in handy to adjust features, or even set a timer, when you don’t want to disturb baby while they’re catching some zzz’s.

The adjustable legs and mesh sides allow the bassinet to fit perfectly next to your bed to provide optimal visibility and also breathability. With these features and a firm, flat sleeping surface, the MamaRoo Sleep Bassinet follows AAP Safe Sleep Guidelines to create a safe sleep environment – helping the whole family rest easy.
Dimensions (Overall): 35.71 Inches (H) x 11.02 Inches (W) x 25.98 Inches (D)
Weight: 34.72 Pounds
Holds up to: 25 Pounds
Material: Plastic (Frame)
Surface Material: Plastic
Suggested Age: 0-6 Months
Features: Allows Baby to Rock Gently, Adjustable Height, Sounds and Songs
Fill Material: Cotton
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Provided
Includes: Fitted Sheet, Bassinet/Bedside Sleeper and Mattress/Pad
Industry or Government Certifications: Meets ASTM Standards, Meets CPSC Standards
Battery: No Battery Used
Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 79219342
UPC: 817980017160
Item Number (DPCI): 030-08-4091
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 26.5 inches length x 10.6 inches width x 35.9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 34.7 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Northern Mariana Islands, United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Virgin Islands, U.S.
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: does this have a motion sensor for when the baby starts crying so as to start rocking them on its own?

submitted by Kim - 1 year ago
  • A: No, the 4moms® MamaRoo Sleep® Bassinet is fully controlled by the caregiver and does not respond on it's own.

    submitted by4moms Customer Support - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: what if I lost my charger can I use any one and if so what type?

submitted by Lil mama - 1 year ago
  • A: We advise that you use only the 4moms power cord for the 4moms® MamaRoo Sleep® Bassinet, as this is the only cord that has been safety tested for use with the bassinet. This can be purchased in our webstore here: https://www.4moms.com/collections/spare-parts/products/mamaroo-sleep-replacement-power-cord

    submitted by4moms Customer Support - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: what is the factory warranty?

submitted by sal - 2 years ago
  • A: The warranty for the mamaRoo sleep bassinet is for one year from the date of purchase, covers repair or replacement, and is only valid in the country where the mamaRoo sleep bassinet is purchased. Warranty applies to original purchaser only and is not transferrable.

    submitted by4moms Customer Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can Bluetooth be completely disabled ? I’m not comfortable with my baby and Bluetooth.

submitted by Nolabear831 - 3 years ago
  • A: The mamaRoo® sleep bassinet does not contain harmful amounts of EMF and is 100% safe. As with all electronics, including cell phones, baby monitors, etc, it does contain a small amount, but it has been thoroughly tested and has passed all safety requirements through the FCC, or Federal Communications Commission. More information can be found in the User Manual as it relates to our compliance to part 15 of the FCC which speaks of low-power, non- licensed transmitters. The Bluetooth can be disabled for families who choose not to use it. These instructions are listed in the product user manual and in the Support section of 4moms.com.

    submitted by4moms Customer Support - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this have a vibration option?

submitted by Star - 3 years ago
  • A: The mamaRoo sleep bassinet does not have a vibration option. We removed the vibration feature because it did not meet our high-quality standards. The decision was not related to safety. -Hillary

    submitted by4moms Customer Support - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this bassinet JPMA certified? If not, any reason as to why not? Most other bassinets in the expensive category have the JPMA certification, hence curious since it's not advertised anywhere here.

submitted by B - 3 years ago
  • A: The JPMA certification is a paid certification, and we do not compensate JPMA for the use of their label. All of our products meet the regulations and laws established and enforced by the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) and their regulatory counterparts around the world. 4moms® also uses an independent, internationally accredited testing lab to test our products regularly throughout their life cycle.

    submitted by4moms Customer Support - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How long can the baby sleep in this bassinet ?

submitted by Nas - 3 years ago
  • A: The mamaRoo sleep bassinet can be used for overnight sleep. However, the bassinet will automatically turn off after 4 hours. The 4-hour shutoff feature is standard across our mamaRoo products. In the mamaRoo sleep bassinet, it is a feature that helps to begin the transition from bassinet to crib. Most newborns will fall asleep within a 4-hour timeframe and will not feel the motion stop. You can easily turn the motion back on via the 4moms app or on the unit itself.

    submitted by4moms Customer Support - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can any fitted sheets fit?

submitted by JD - 3 years ago
  • A: We do not recommend the use of any other sheet with the mamaRoo sleep bassinet, as the 4moms sheets are the only brand that have been safety tested for use with the bassinet. This recommendation is in alignment with the American Academy of Pediatrics’ safe sleep recommendations since the mamaRoo sleep bassinet can be used as an overnight sleep surface.

    submitted by4moms Customer Support - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What are the dimensions of the base of the bassinet? We’re fitting it into a tight area and just want to know if the legs are going to sit where we need them to.

submitted by LilyG - 3 years ago
  • A: The assembled dimensions of the mamaRoo sleep bassinet are 24" x 29" x 39".

    submitted by4moms Customer Support - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this come with a fitted sheet?

submitted by mary m - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Mary. Yes! A grey bassinet sheet is included with the mamaRoo sleep bassinet.

    submitted by4moms Customer Support - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Pattern Play Nursery Room Collection - Cloud Island™

About the collection
Create a beautiful nursery for your newborn with the Pattern Play Nursery Room Collection from cloud island™. This nursery room collection showcases a mix of polka dots, stripes and other patterns with fave colors for a cute, classic look. The convertible crib, crib sheet and pad cover help keep your baby comfy while they're napping, and the collection also features a dresser, a milestone baby blanket and much more. Add the pieces to your baby's nursery or give expectant parents a lovely baby shower gift.

cloud island™: Designed with love. Made without compromise.
View Pattern Play Nursery Room Collection - Cloud Island™ collection
3.6 out of 5 stars with 560 reviews
42% would recommend
77 recommendations
safety: 4.17 out of 5
design: 3.48 out of 5
ease of setup: 4.5 out of 5

Buy it!

5 out of 5 stars
Nichole - 1 month ago
originally posted on 4moms.com
Best purchase for my little one. She would not sleep in her bed at all the first 6 weeks of her life. I decided to try this bed out and within a couple days she no longer needed to sleep with me. She is 10 weeks now and only wakes up twice a night to feed and then goes straight back to bed.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 month ago
We're delighted to learn how much your little one loves her 4moms® MamaRoo Sleep® Bassinet!
Did you find this review helpful?

Game Changer!

5 out of 5 stars
Des Holla - 2 months ago
originally posted on 4moms.com
This thing has been a lifesaver since we’ve had it and I am so thankful for how easy it is for baby to sleep in and for us to use it!
1 reply from Customer Success team - 2 months ago
Music to our ears! We are so glad you and your LO love the 4moms® MamaRoo Sleep® Bassinet. :)
Did you find this review helpful?

Sanity Saver

5 out of 5 stars
Michelle - 2 months ago
originally posted on 4moms.com
My baby wouldn't sleep without being held by husband or I. She hated the first bassinet we tried. This bassinet has her sleeping for hours and getting her back to sleep quickly after nighttime feeds. Should have gotten this sooner.
1 reply from Customer Success team - 2 months ago
Yay!! We are so glad you love your 4moms® MamaRoo Sleep® Bassinet, Michelle.
Did you find this review helpful?

Horrible product

1 out of 5 stars
4Dad101 - 2 months ago
originally posted on 4moms.com
Got out of box would only stay on for 2 minutes max obstruction flashing light. I tried everything to get it to work I have no other choice but to return. Very disappointed it’s ridiculous it didn’t work out of the box
1 reply from Customer Success team - 2 months ago
We are so sorry to hear about your less-than-awesome experience. If you still have your MamaRoo® Multi-Motion Baby Swing, please email Support@4moms.com so that we can assist you further; we are happy to help, and we have a very fast response time.
Did you find this review helpful?

Bad service

1 out of 5 stars
Jey12 - 2 months ago
originally posted on 4moms.com
If I could I would given them a zero stars cause I send my bassinet back to resell it and they said it didn’t work and I have video proof that before I send it , it was working perfectly fine and they don’t want to send it back or anything .
1 reply from Customer Care team - 2 months ago
I’d like to assist you and learn more about your experience as 4moms doesn't collect bassinets back for resale. It doesn’t appear that you’ve been in contact with our Customer Care team, so please keep an eye out for an email from support@4moms.com.
Did you find this review helpful?

Worth Every Penny!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Sunshine Susie - 2 months ago
Worth Every Penny! Almost didn't buy it bc people complained about the squeaking. Our baby is 4 months old and it recently did start to squeak. We lubricated all of the moving joints with WD-40 and it's just like new and quiet as a mouse. Love love love! Our baby sleeps all night long!
1 reply from 4moms Customer Support team - 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! If the 4moms Customer Care team can help with anything in the future, please email Support@4moms.com.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
ease of cleaning: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
portability: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Shuts off after 4hrs

4 out of 5 stars
Elephantlover - 2 months ago
originally posted on 4moms.com
The only thing I don't like about this is it shuts off after 4hrs
1 reply from Customer Care team - 2 months ago
The 4-hour shutoff feature is standard across our MamaRoo products. In the MamaRoo Sleep® Bassinet, it is a feature that helps to begin the transition from bassinet to crib. Most newborns will fall asleep within a 4-hour timeframe and will not feel the motion stop. You can easily turn the motion back on via the 4moms app or on the unit itself.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great features, but small basket!

3 out of 5 stars
MonicaBCM - 2 months ago
originally posted on 4moms.com
This bassinet is great! All the features are amazing and my baby had slept here since she was born. However, my 3 star rating comes from the fact that the bassinet itself is small. My baby was born 9lbs 4 oz, so by 3 months, she didn't fit in it. So for the price, it's not worth 3 months of usage. If you want my opinion 4moms, I think you need to make a bigger basket or make the bigger basket replaceable. Meaning, you get the normal basket and can replace it, like a plug in, ad the baby is growing. Kind of, like a grow with me bassinet. This is supposed to be 4 moms, but how about the moms woth bigger kids. We can only enjoy the features for 3 months and that's not what we want. I like the bassinet but I want to use it for more time.
1 reply from Customer Success team - 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with the 4moms® MamaRoo Sleep® Bassinet. We appreciate the candid feedback, and have passed it along to our engineering and design teams here at 4moms!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Bassinet

1 out of 5 stars
Z - 2 months ago
I am very disappointed i got this bassinet spent so much money on it only to realise that i have received an open box item with puke all over it.
1 reply from 4moms Customer Support team - 2 months ago
We're sorry to hear the unboxing experience has been less-than-awesome. If you were sold an open box return, please work directly with Target for an exchange.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Long lasting! Worth every penny!!

5 out of 5 stars
SamMomOf2! - 3 months ago
originally posted on 4moms.com
I bought this product in 2022 for my first born son. He was not an easy sleeper but this was a game changer! He used it until he outgrew it and now here I am in 2024 using it for my second born! Super easy to assemble and disassemble! Great product definitely made to last! Absolutely worth every penny!
1 reply from Customer Care team - 3 months ago
Music to our ears – we love to hear this!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Squeaks

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Dani - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Continuously squeeks.. they have already replaced my first one and now this one os already squeaking. Super frustrated as it disrupts my baby’s sleep.
1 reply from 4moms Customer Support team - 3 months ago
We're so sorry you've had this extremely rare and less-than-awesome experience with your 4moms® MamaRoo Sleep® Bassinet. Please reach out to our customer care team if you have not already so that we can make this right for you.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
comfort: 1 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
ease of cleaning: 1 out of 5
portability: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Upset

1 out of 5 stars
Aliyah - 3 months ago
originally posted on 4moms.com
I really wanted to love this product, but it has started squeaking and shutting off. My 3 month old has health issues that keep him up already, and this bassinet just makes things worse. There’s no way this thing should already be making noise when turned on. I’m so upset about this.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 3 months ago
We're so sorry to hear you've run into an issue with your 4moms® MamaRoo Sleep® Bassinet! We emailed you directly so that we can begin to assist you under the warranty terms. Please reply with the requested information when you get the chance so that we can help get you up and running.
Did you find this review helpful?

Too Expensive for the Price you Pay

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
LivK - 3 months ago
Bought this for my 1st baby and was so excited since it played white noise and the basinnet moved to help him sleep. It worked for about 2 weeks and then broke. When the bassinet moved, it would make an awful squeaking sound and wake my son up. Eventually it stopped working entirely. Waste of money, I'll definitely be buying something more simple for our next baby.
1 reply from 4moms Customer Support team - 3 months ago
We're so sorry to hear that this has been your experience. We would like to look into this for you. Please reach out to our Customer Care team at support@4moms.com for assistance.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
comfort: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Better than the Snoo

5 out of 5 stars
Martha H. - 4 months ago
originally posted on 4moms.com
I am so impressed with this bassinet! The movement is incredible and will be so amazing for my grandson that is coming in March. I especially love the kangaroo motion. I recently bought a Snoo for another baby coming into our family and I am much more impressed with this bassinet. Would recommend over the Snoo!
1 reply from Customer Success team - 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback! We appreciate you.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Stoped working in less then a week

2 out of 5 stars
22222 - 4 months ago
originally posted on 4moms.com
This was a gift from my baby shower and I was super exited to try it and I finally have my baby and I been using it for a week and it was working fine until 3 days ago that I turn it on and it turns of by itself in like seconds and I have tried everything and it won’t work so 500 down the drain unfortunately.
1 reply from Customer Success team - 4 months ago
We're so sorry to hear you've run into an issue with your 4moms® MamaRoo Sleep® Bassinet! We emailed you directly so that we can begin to assist you under the warranty terms. Please reply with the requested information when you get the chance so that we can help get you up and running.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Easiest Assembly

5 out of 5 stars
MA - 4 months ago
originally posted on 4moms.com
So easy to put together. I did it by myself in minutes. Looks sleek and sturdy. Haven't used it yet because my baby isn't born but it's ready to go!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awfully thin mattress and loud creaking

1 out of 5 stars
Nelson - 5 months ago
originally posted on 4moms.com
Only giving this a 1 star due to the looks of it. This bassinet is terrible and bulky. I had a C-section and it’s been terrible trying to reach in and get out baby out. This bassinet creaks so loudly and makes it seem so cheap, although it was not. I’m highly disappointed in this product. Our baby HATES the SUPER thin mattress that comes with the bassinet. I wouldn’t recommend this product to anyone.
1 reply from Customer Success team - 5 months ago
We're so sorry to hear the MamaRoo Sleep® Bassinet experience has been less-than-awesome. Please note that the bassinet features a firm, flat mattress that follows the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) Safe Sleep recommendations. We emailed you directly so that we can begin to assist you under the warranty terms. Please reply with the requested information when you get the chance so that we can help get you up and running.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not safe

1 out of 5 stars
PPP1234 - 5 months ago
originally posted on 4moms.com
My 2 month old has slept in the nightly but about a week ago it started making a clicking sound I’ve realized as it continued that it was when she’d lay on one side rather than centered and tried to correct this now it will not only click but it stops I have switched her out of the bassinet due to this. I don’t trust this product any longer after researching and seeing where others have had this issue and the bassinet had actually ended up breaking and throwing their baby into the sides.
1 reply from Customer Success team - 5 months ago
We're so sorry to hear you're having trouble with your 4moms® MamaRoo Sleep® Bassinet. Please be assured that the safety of your little one is of utmost importance to us here at 4moms®. We emailed you directly so that we can begin to assist you under the warranty terms. Please reply with the requested information when you get the chance so that we can help you as quickly as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?

Do not buy is a waste of money

1 out of 5 stars
Dad38 - 5 months ago
originally posted on 4moms.com
This bed is crap it stuffs up constantly u turn it on it turns itself off waking the baby. Makes an awful squeeking noise all the time If you want your baby woken up every 5 mins buy this item
1 reply from Customer Success team - 5 months ago
We're sorry to hear you've run into an issue with your 4moms® MamaRoo Sleep® Bassinet. We emailed you directly so that we can begin to assist you under the warranty terms. Please reply with the requested information when you get the chance so that we can help get you up and running.
Did you find this review helpful?

Its an expensice risk

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
- 5 months ago
The motion worked for about 3 months then started getting jerky and squeaky. My son was only about 11-13 pounds at the time (below the weight limit). We tried to use it again for our second son 1 year later and it still jerks (he was only 7 pounds). We ended up giving it away. Sound worked great. Mattress is incredibly thin. But for a free standing bassinet with sound it was nice.
1 reply from 4moms Customer Support team - 5 months ago
I'm sorry to hear you're having trouble with your 4moms® MamaRoo Sleep® Bassinet. If the 4moms Customer Care team can help with anything, please email Support@4moms.com.
ease of setup: 4 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads