Command 12 Hooks 16 Strips Clear Mini Decorative Hooks

Command 12 Hooks 16 Strips Clear Mini Decorative Hooks - image 1 of 4Command 12 Hooks 16 Strips Clear Mini Decorative Hooks - image 2 of 4Command 12 Hooks 16 Strips Clear Mini Decorative Hooks - image 3 of 4Command 12 Hooks 16 Strips Clear Mini Decorative Hooks - image 4 of 4
Command 12 Hooks 16 Strips Clear Mini Decorative Hooks - image 1 of 4
$7.29When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Damage-Free Hanging
  • Weight Capacity: 1/2 pound
  • Size: Mini
  • Color: Clear
  • Package Contents: 12 hooks, 16 strips
  • Holds strongly and removes cleanly
  • Easy to apply and remove
  • Works on a variety of surfaces

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): .41 Inches (L), 1.09 Inches (H) x .86 Inches (W)

Weight: .06 Pounds

Holds up to: .5 Pounds

Metal Finish: Non-Metal Surface

Package Quantity: 12

Material: Plastic

Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 14771784
UPC: 051141370033
Item Number (DPCI): 085-03-0787
Origin: Made in the USA and Imported

Description

Forget about nails, screws and tacks, Command Clear Hooks are fast and easy to hang! The revolutionary Command Clear Adhesive Strip adhere firmly to many surfaces, including paint, wood, tile and more. Yet, come off leaving no holes, marks, or sticky residue. Command Clear Hooks and Strips blend in seamlessly allowing you to show what matters most, your decor, not how it's hung up. Rehanging them is as easy as applying a Command Clear Refill Strip, so you can take down, move and reuse them again and again!
-Damage-Free Hanging
-Weight Capacity: 1/2 pound
-Size: Mini
-Color: Clear
-Package Contents: 12 hooks, 16 strips
-Holds strongly and removes cleanly
-Easy to apply and remove
-Works on a variety of surfaces
-Manufacturer part number: 17006CLR-12REL
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6.69 inches length x 3.84 inches width x 0.99 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.06 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Are the strips separate from the hooks or do you need to use the strips to hang the hooks? Do the hooks have sticky stuff on the back of them, or is that what the strips are for?

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello. Due to the technical nature of your question, please contact our team directly at 1-800-934-7355 M-F 8am-5pm CT so we can gather more information to better assist you. Thank you.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hello. Due to the technical nature of your question, please contact our team directly at 1-800-934-7355 M-F 8am-5pm CT so we can gather more information to better assist you. Thank you.

    submitted by3MHelps - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.3 out of 5 stars with 586 reviews
68% would recommend
16 recommendations
value: 3.67 out of 5
quality: 3.83 out of 5

Will buy again

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Zuleyma - 7 days ago, Verified purchaser
These worked for me. They’re still up. I used them to hang up some lights. I stuck them onto a metal surface fyi.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Lost adhesive quality before use

1 out of 5 stars
Unfortunate - 13 days ago
originally posted on command.com
I went to use a second hook from this package, and found that ALL the adhesive is no longer sticky AT ALL. The strips are dried out and yellowed. This made me very sad because it meant I couldn't do the project I was about to do for my son's birthday. It also made me think that perhaps the first hook I installed fell off not long after I put it up NOT because it was installed in a shower bathroom... but because in fact the adhesive simply was not formulated to last. This package is NOT old at all.
Did you find this review helpful?

Ripped paint

1 out of 5 stars
Victoria R - 22 days ago
originally posted on command.com
I bought these for a college dorm to hand stuff up, I ended up using only one of these as I had other command strips that I found to be more useful for the things I needed to hang. I used one and decided to take it down however it ripped paint off the wall. I pulled it off just as I would any command product however unlike the others this one ripped the paint. As mentioned I used it in a dorm room meaning I’m going to be fined who knows how much because of this. I wouldn’t recommend this specific command product and now I’m going to have to pay a minimum of 30 dollars.
1 reply from PACE Social Care team - 20 days ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our product support team at 800-934-7355 M-F 8:00am-4:30pm CT and reference this #35494716. Thanks again, and we look forward to connecting with you!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
- 24 days ago, Verified purchaser
I’ve used these and they work great! Make sure you look at the weight limit for these of they will not work. If you do what it says they work great and I’ve never had any issues.
Did you find this review helpful?

Defective

1 out of 5 stars
gabbydaisy - 1 month ago
originally posted on command.com
The adhesive on the strips is defective. It has no "stickiness". The strip just slides right off. I can't use any of them.
1 reply from PACE Social Care team - 1 month ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference this case number 35038679. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
Did you find this review helpful?

Dont buy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Ljlee - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought these to hang up Xmas lights in my patio. It does not hold well. It peels off. Not sticky enough.
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 2 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Our Clear Mini Hooks are for indoor use and are not able to recommend for outdoor use. However, we do offer our Outdoor Light Clips and can view them on our website www.command.com. If you have other questions or concerns, feel free to connect with our product support team using the "contact us" on our website and reference this case #34734723.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

HOTWHEELS

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Yai - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love how transparent and esthetic they are. I use them to hang my Hot Wheels.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Do Not Buy!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
CindyV - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Do not buy these! I used them to hang Christmas garland and the took the paint off the wall! I’ll stick with nails next time and nails are cheaper too!
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 9 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team by chat www.command.com or by phone at 800-934-7355 M-F 8:00am-4:30pm CT and reference this #29755726. Thanks again, and we look forward to connecting with you!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Don't waste your time or money

1 out of 5 stars
Misskare - 9 months ago
originally posted on command.com
I bought these in the beginning of December thinking they compared to the mini white hooks. They absolutely do not. The mini white hooks I put up no problem at all, they're still holding my lights I out up 2 weeks prior to the clear ones I bought. I bought the 18/24 pack and by the time I hung up the 2nd clip, the first one fell. I then went through and prepped the spots I was going to put them. That didn't help either. In less then 2 weeks they have all fallen down and I learned my lesson not to buy the clear strips because they are NOT the same.
1 reply from PACE Social Team team - 9 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We do offer the Mini Hooks in the General Purpose and Clear and have some similarities and some differences. The adhesive formula is the same but due to the thinner profile of the Clear Strips, they will work best on flat smooth surface that are painted and do not recommend using on textured surfaces. Along with applying the clear strip to the surface first, then adding the hook. In addition to the rest of the strips. If you wish to discuss further, we would appreciate the opportunity to gather further details. Please connect with our team by chat www.command.com or by phone at 800-934-7355 M-F 8:00am-4:30pm CT and reference this #29663754. Thanks again, and we look forward to connecting with you!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good hooks!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Rob A - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
These hooks were hard to find but thankfully Target had them! They work great for holding light items.
Did you find this review helpful?

Takes paint off yet doesn't stick

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
AW - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
I have no idea how the strips that come with these hooks can both not stay adhered yet ALSO remove paint when they fall off (approximately 30 seconds after hanging anything on them). Yet that's exactly what happens. And here's the thing: the hooks themselves are PERFECT for mini string lights (i.e. the classic indoor holiday lights). If you adhere them with the normal white command strips, you're all set. The problem is that you're paying over $7 for these hooks while ALSO needing to spend money on the strips that actually stick to the wall. I have no idea why 3M decided to even create these ridiculous clear ones, but I'm telling you: don't even bother. I promise you they will not hold up any weight. Save yourself the aggravation and buy a pack of white strips if you want to use these hooks.
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 10 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team by chat www.command.com or by phone at 800-934-7355 M-F 8:00am-4:30pm CT and reference this #28789897. Thanks again, and we look forward to connecting with you!
Did you find this review helpful?

Did not stick

1 out of 5 stars
Cathy M - 10 months ago
originally posted on command.com
I bought these recently to use in my home. When I tried to apply the strip to the wall there was no adhesive on the strip. All of the strips I tried were the same way. I was not at all happy with this product. Usually Command Strips are my go to for hanging things in my house.
1 reply from PACE Social Team team - 10 months ago
We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We do not expect the product to be as described. We would love to learn more and ask that you connect with our team by chat www.command.com or by phone 800-934-7355 M-F 8:00am-4:30pm CT referencing this #28789017. Thank you for posting and we look forward to connecting with you!
Did you find this review helpful?

No adhesive

1 out of 5 stars
Cheryl S - 11 months ago
originally posted on command.com
I have a pack of 18 clear hooks with 24 small strips (17006CLR-VP). There is no adhesive at all on either side of the strip. Product is unusable. Waste of money. Product not as described and not fit for purpose.
1 reply from PACE Social Team team - 11 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our 3M Australia Team at (136 136) to further assist and reference this #28407942. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Emily - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Always a great product!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

I didn't like it

1 out of 5 stars
milk - 1 year ago
originally posted on command.com
I bought these a while ago and I expected them to not damage my walls. I used the hooks as intended and almost everyday the thing I hung up would fall down and take my paint right off! When I would put the refill on the back and try again the hook wouldn't stick because it previously peeled the paint off to dry wall.
1 reply from PACE Social Team team - 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing difficulties with the product, not what we would expect. Please contact our support team so we can gather more information to better assist. Our team can be reached at 800-934-7355 M-F 8:00am-4:30pm CT and reference this case id#25416514.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

1 out of 5 stars
Sam123 - 1 year ago
originally posted on command.com
I bought this a few days ago as I was looking forward to hanging up some stuff with the mini hooks, but when I tried to stick it to the wall, there was no adhesive! It wouldn’t even stay for a second,
1 reply from PACE Social Team team - 1 year ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Monday - Friday 8:00am-4:30pm CT referencing this # 24578548. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
Did you find this review helpful?

Failed

1 out of 5 stars
Dreamrise - 1 year ago
originally posted on command.com
I tried attaching them to a cabinet in the bathroom to hang a scrub pad and the hook failed to even stick to the cabinet!
1 reply from PACE Social Team team - 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you are experience troubles with our product, not what we would expect. Please connect with 3M Canada direct at 1-800-364-3577 Monday – Friday to further assist.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not for textured walls

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mother2two - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Purchased to hang up Christmas lights around the top half of a wall in my living room. Unfortunately my walls are bumpy/textured and half wouldn’t stay on. All other command steps have worked on my walls, these adhesives are just to small to get enough grip.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

little hooks

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Normis - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
love how simple they are to use but if you store them for a year or so they don't work very good when trying to use them
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

didnt rip the wall

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Coffee Bagel - 2 years ago
held up my fairy lights well. super easy to put on and take off
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads