Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker with Automatic Cleaning Cycle

Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker with Automatic Cleaning Cycle - image 1 of 4Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker with Automatic Cleaning Cycle - image 2 of 4Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker with Automatic Cleaning Cycle - image 3 of 4Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker with Automatic Cleaning Cycle - image 4 of 4
Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker with Automatic Cleaning Cycle - image 1 of 4
$44.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Electrical Plug Power Source
Electrical Plug Power Source

Highlights

  • Automatic Cleaning Cycle: A clean machine results in better tasting coffee. The Automatic Cleaning Cycle with Clean Indicator tells you when it's time to clean to keep your coffee tasting its best
  • Strong Brew Selector: Prefer a stronger cup of coffee? The Strong Brew Selector allows you to brew a bolder cup of coffee with the touch of a button
  • Brew Later Function: Wake up to a freshly brewed cup of coffee. The Brew Later function allows you to set your coffee maker ahead of time, so your coffee is ready when you are
  • Freshness Timer: Convenient timer feature lets you know how long it's been since your coffee was brewed
  • Grab-a-Cup Auto-Pause: Enjoy a cup of coffee before the end of the brewing cycle with the Grab-a-Cup Auto-Pause functionality
  • 4-Hour Auto-Shutoff: The convenient Auto-Shutoff function automatically powers the coffee maker down after 4 hours so you don't have to
  • Lift & Clean Filter Basket: The filter basket lifts out for fast, easy clean up

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 14.17 Inches (H) x 11.8 Inches (W) x 9.1 Inches (D)

Weight: 7.55 Pounds

Capacity (Volume): 96 Ounces

Features: Glass Carafe, Digital Clock, Automatic Shut-Off, Brew Pause, Warming Plate, Custom Brew Strength, programmable, Push Button Controls, Water Level Window, Clock Timer

Cup Capacity: 12

Coffee Filter Type: Basket Filter

Coffee Type Used: Ground Coffee

Wattage Output: 900 Watts

Material: Glass, Plastic

Power Source: Electric

Battery: No Battery Used

Care & Cleaning: Dishwasher-Safe Parts, Spot or Wipe Clean

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 82604790
UPC: 053891155380
Item Number (DPCI): 072-08-1832
Origin: Imported

Description

Enjoy great tasting coffee anytime! The Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Coffee Maker with Automatic Cleaning Cycle has a stainless steel design and easy-to-use functions that make it a great addition to any kitchen.

A clean machine means better tasting coffee, and this coffee maker makes cleaning and maintenance simple. It has a Clean Indicator that tells you when to clean the machine, an automatic cleaning cycle and a lift-and-clean filter basket.

To wake up to fresh-brewed coffee, set your coffee maker ahead of time with the Brew Later function. For bolder coffee, use the Strong Brew Selector.

This coffee machine also includes a Freshness Timer, so that you can see how long it's been since your coffee was brewed, a Grab-a-Cup Auto-Pause function so you can get a cup of coffee before the end of the brewing cycle, and a water viewing window.

Whether you’re making coffee for one or for a crowd, this 12-cup coffee maker makes it easy, convenient, and delicious.
Electrical Plug Power Source
Product is powered by electrical outlet
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9.1 inches length x 11.8 inches width x 14.17 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 7.55 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is this coffee maker BPA free? Is the clock area lit?

submitted by Questions - 5 months ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We value your continued support of our product and we are glad to assist you with your inquiry. All of our coffee makers including this Mr. Coffee® 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker are BPA-free. Also, please note that the clock area lights up. We hope this helps. Have a nice day!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: can you explain in a little more detail what the cleaning cycle does? can it help prevent scale buildup?

submitted by ice is hard water - 6 months ago
  • A: Thank you for contacting Mr. Coffee®. We sincerely appreciate your support with our brand. Yes, it can help prevent scale buildup. It enables you to easily maintain and clean mineral deposits from your coffee maker. We hope this information is useful. Your unit has a 1 year limited warranty. If you have any questions regarding the warranty or would like to obtain warranty service, please contact us directly so we can determine the best resolution. Have a great day!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this coffee maker beep when it's done brewing?

submitted by Need quiet - 6 months ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your inquiry. Yes, this Mr. Coffee® 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker has an audible signal that alerts you at the end of a brew or clean cycle. We hope this helps. Have a nice day!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: how long does the warmer stay on after coffee has brewed

submitted by Chris - 15 days ago

Q: How loud is the audible beep at the end of a brewing or cleaning cycle?

submitted by to - 16 days ago

Q: does the clock lights up

submitted by Ivy - 2 months ago

Q: Does this model beep or give a audible signal when the coffee is ready?

submitted by Coffee Lover - 3 months ago
3.8 out of 5 stars with 79 reviews
35% would recommend
20 recommendations
value: 2.8 out of 5
design: 3.5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 3.93 out of 5
easy to clean: 3.93 out of 5

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sharp vision - 11 days ago, Verified purchaser
I love my coffee maker! It brews fast and keeps coffee hot. It is still fairly new and I am eager to see all the functions it offers such as the self cleaning process that is available.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Disappointing

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
MJ Zies - 13 days ago, Verified purchaser
Just received this Mr. Coffee from Fed Ex. It doesn't work, dead as a door knob.
Did you find this review helpful?

Difficult

1 out of 5 stars
Ckirkup - 21 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
I have had Mr Coffee machines for a long time. This recent purchase has me confused. It is too difficult to pour water in the reservoir and it doesn’t pour well from the decanter either. Very disappointed in this coffee maker.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee team - 20 days ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We appreciate your time and effort in bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that it is difficult to pour water into the reservoir and that it doesn’t pour well from the decanter. That is certainly not the experience we want you to have. We will make sure that our design and production teams are made aware of your feedback. We are always looking for ways to better our product, and your feedback would certainly help us in improving it moving forward. If you have other questions or concerns, please contact us directly. Have a good day! https://www.mrcoffee.com/support/contact-us
Did you find this review helpful?

Mr Coffee, 12 cup coffeemaker

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mrs Stare - 1 month ago
I like the larger carafe. I like the straightforward design. I love the brand.
ease of use: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Do not buy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Talloaks - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
This pot worked fine for a while. I bought it in May 2022. However, now (Oct 2022) the spring/basket no longer sits properly so the coffee does not brew through. It over flows and grounds go everywhere. Waste of money. 5 months of use and it is consistently not working.
quality: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good Budget Coffeemaker

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dan D - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Needed a quick replacement for our old one, and got a great deal on this one, between sale price and using Target points. Nice tactile feel on the buttons. I like the 4 hour warming time after brewing (vs 2 on our old one). It does use a different filter than our old one (flat bottom vs cone) which isn't really called out in the product description. Not sure the 'strong brew' setting does anything, and I haven't used the automatic cleaning function yet. But a good solid budget cofeemaker that looks good on the counter.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

It is okay

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
SBeach - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This Mr. Coffee does not have the "Advanced Showerhead", only a single point water dispenser, which means the coffee grounds are not evenly saturated. Does not have a reusable coffee filter or water filtration disk.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So far so good

4 out of 5 stars
Trombone 1 - 2 months ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was an in-warranty replacement, and an upgrade courtesy of Mr. Coffee [Sunbeam] Customer Service, for a Mr. Coffee that popped a tube after only nine months of service. This new model works fine, makes good coffee, and has a backlit clock (always on) which is a great convenience. It does not come with a reusable mesh coffee filter insert; luckily, I had saved the one from the defective unit and use it daily in conjunction with a paper filter. Really, Mr. Coffee, you should include the mesh filter with this unit! Also, the end-of-brew signal (three "beeps," repeated) is very meek; unless you're standing close by, you could easily miss it.
Did you find this review helpful?

New Mr. Coffee

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Nancy - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I was horrified when my last Mr. Coffee died after 5 years. But my new Mr. Coffee arrived quickly from Target.com.. It is perfect. I like my coffee strong so having the choice of that feature was important to me. It makes the best coffee. I'm very pleased.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Target order

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tonia7771 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love everything about my new coffee maker. It's extra quiet, no drop, timer is bright and very nice looking. All in all a excellent choice. Totally recommend!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Worst one ever

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Dan - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Had this one less than a week and already screwing up. Will get about half way through brewing, then the filter basket fills up and overflows causing the grounds to get into the decanter. Will have to shake it, hit it, do whatever to get the rest of that water to go to down. Tried using less coffee, tried using regular strength instead of strong, and still have the same issue. Better off making old school coffee on the stove than using this.
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Missing parts

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lizard - 3 months ago
Got home, set up the coffee maker and found the water filter disc is not included!!!! It says nothing about this in the description.
design: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not great

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sm - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Grounds in coffee when making larger quantities (6-12 cups) takes a long time to brew. Beeps before the coffee is done. I’ve had it for maybe 5 months or so…shopping for a new one!
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So far so good

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MJ - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
So far so good, I have had Mr. coffee. Pots in the past that were junk. This one doesn't seem to be. I don't like how the digital display is extremely bright. But other than that it definitely fits the bill.
design: 4 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works but with flaws

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Coffee - 3 months ago
Just purchased this 3 days ago, it works fine but the steam leaks out and up into the buttons & fogs up the clock. The buttons started glitching due to the moisture seeping into the electronics. Very disappointing in this coffee maker.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Grounds Every Time

1 out of 5 stars
Bridget - 4 months ago
We've never bought anything but Mr. Coffee but now machines are really bad. Tried 3 different models all leave grounds and do not finish brewing all the water, it sits in basket. Horrible! Their coffee makers have always made the best flavorful cup of coffee....sadly have to switch brands.
ease of use: 2 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Lemon

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Savannah - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
We used the coffee pot twice and it worked fine. Used it again and it starting brewing hours before we programmed it to brew later. It randomly turns itself to brew now.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Clock is very dim!

5 out of 5 stars
Hopexaden - 5 months ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
So far, 2weeks this replacement coffee maker has been great! Infrequent coffee grounds in carafe so far. But I’ve not brewed a full pot without visitors, yet. I am disappointed that we cannot read the clock from more than 3 feet away. I am uncertain if there is an adjustment for the clock display intensity, but I cannot quickly find a solution. Enjoy! Thanks Mr. Coffee!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

3 weeks until no coffee

1 out of 5 stars
BM001 - 5 months ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
I bought this coffee maker 3 weeks ago. It worked great for about three weeks and we loved it. However, it quit working on us and now won’t brew any coffee. When we try to brew, you can hear it heating up and gurgling but nothing ever comes out. The pot stays empty.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee team - 5 months ago
Thanks for contacting Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear that your coffee maker is not brewing. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. For a possible fix, we advise you to try resetting your coffeemaker by completely emptying the water reservoir and leaving the coffee maker unplugged for 5 minutes. - Plug the unit into a different wall outlet to ensure that it is receiving enough power. Do not use it with any extension cords, power strips and power converters or inverters as it may affect the coffee maker's performance. - Insert Filter basket correctly - Place decanter correctly - Add the desired amount of coffee - Try cleaning the coffee maker with a vinegar solution if it hasn't been cleaned recently. Your coffee maker has a 1 year limited warranty. If this doesn't resolve your issue, we'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly in order to help you get to the best resolution. Have a good day!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not very good product

1 out of 5 stars
Mac 875 - 6 months ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
This particular Coffee maker worked flawlessly till it came to the first cleaning cycle. I went to clean it with the proper mixture of water and white vinegar and it will do nothing since then. Wont clean or brew. Totally quit working. I've tried to reset the time and brew cycle but it will do nothing but an occasional clicking noise
1 reply from Mr. Coffee team - 6 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear that your coffee maker quit working. That is certainly not the experience we want you to have. No worries, we are here to help. If your coffee maker is not working, it might be because the unit is not getting enough power from the wall outlet where it is currently plugged in or the wall outlet itself is a non-working outlet. For a possible fix, we advise you to try resetting your coffeemaker by completely emptying the water reservoir and leaving the coffee maker unplugged for 5 minutes. You may also check the troubleshooting steps below: - Plug the unit into a different wall outlet to ensure that the unit is receiving enough power. Do not use it with any extension cords, power strips, and power converters or inverters as it may affect the coffee maker's performance. - Insert the filter basket correctly. - Place the decanter correctly. - Add the desired amount of coffee. Your Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker has a 1-year limited warranty. If this doesn't resolve your issue, we'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly or fill in the "Contact Us" link provided below to help you get to the best resolution. Have a good day! https://www.mrcoffee.com/support/contact-us
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads