Jumbo LED Curved Display Alarm Clock - Sharp

Jumbo LED Curved Display Alarm Clock - Sharp - image 1 of 4Jumbo LED Curved Display Alarm Clock - Sharp - image 2 of 4Jumbo LED Curved Display Alarm Clock - Sharp - image 3 of 4Jumbo LED Curved Display Alarm Clock - Sharp - image 4 of 4
Jumbo LED Curved Display Alarm Clock - Sharp - image 1 of 4
$24.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Jumbo 1.8" Blue LED Display
  • Clear Easy-To-Read Display with High or Low Dimmer
  • 2 AMP USB charge port
  • Alarm Battery Backup (Requires 2 x AAA battery not included)
  • Electric Powered

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 5.63 Inches (H) x 7.88 Inches (W) x 2.25 Inches (D)
Weight: .69 Pounds
Electronics Features: LED Display, Alarm Clock, USB Charging Port
Display Type: Digital
Clock Face Color: Blue
Material: Plastic
Battery: 2 AAA Alkaline, Optional, Not Included
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 51595593
UPC: 049353972282
Item Number (DPCI): 074-10-1746
Origin: Imported

Description

Sharp alarm clock with 1.8" Blue LED display. Sleek pedestal style case with Jumbo display that can be seen across the room. Simple and easy to Operate The 2 AMP USB port can charge smart phones, digital cameras, MP3 players. High or Low dimmer selection to control the display brightness. High or Low alarm volume control. Silver case/stand. Electric powered.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.05 inches length x 7.11 inches width x 2.78 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.81 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does is display time in a 24 hour format?

submitted by a charlie - 2 years ago
  • A: No. I bought this based on the previous answer; however, there is no 12/24 button on the clock and there's no mention of it in the included pamphlet.

    submitted byTShopper - 1 year ago
  • A: Yes, to toggle between 12 & 24 hour time format press the “12/24” button.

    submitted byM.Z. Berger Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the clock automatically adjust for daylight savings?

submitted by wc - 5 years ago
  • A: I had the exact same question. Unfortunately the useless answer (I had a choice of returning it today or not at all) made me decide to return it to the store this morning while I still can. I will say that the instruction sheet gave no indication of knowing what DST even is when I got curious about it.

    submitted bynuts - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello, please visit the website www.MZB.com or call 718-472-7500 ext. 7546/ 888-870-0057 for assistance with your product.

    submitted bySharp Advisor - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How tall are the a tual n7mbers?

submitted by Kathleen - 2 months ago
  • A: The numbers are 1.8" tall.

    submitted byM.Z. Berger Team - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: what is the length and width of the clock?

submitted by Rochelle - 1 year ago
  • A: The dimensions of the clock are 5.63 Inches (H) x 7.88 Inches (W) x 2.25 Inches (D)

    submitted byM.Z. Berger Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: CAN THIS CLOCK CHARGE SAMSUNG GALAXY PHONES IT HAS A USB PORT

submitted by SMARTSHOPPER - 2 years ago
  • A: Yes, this clock is ideal for charging your cell phone.

    submitted byM.Z. Berger Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can multiple daily alarms be set each day and stored?

submitted by Tom - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your post. This alarm clock features one alarm which may be set as required.

    submitted byM.Z. Berger Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Where is this product made?

submitted by susang - 2 years ago
  • A: The clock is designed in New York and manufactured in Asia.

    submitted byM.Z. Berger Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: is it a radio and does it have receptacle for a lamp

submitted by joe - 3 years ago
  • A: No it is not a radio. No it does not have a lamp receptacle.

    submitted byM.Z. Berger Team - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is it battery operated or power cord?

submitted by HelloKitty - 3 years ago
  • A: This clock is electric operated; the battery backup does not power the clock. The battery backup is used for storing the time and alarm settings if the power is interrupted. During battery backup the clock’s display will not be lit. Once the power is restored the display will re-light.

    submitted byM.Z. Berger Team - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: When setting the time & alarms are there buttons that go & backward?

submitted by Nancy J - 3 years ago
  • A: You can only go forward on this particular model. Clocks that can increase & decrease the hour/minute will have "+" and "-" buttons indicating so.

    submitted byM.Z. Berger Team - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
3.9 out of 5 stars with 211 reviews
65% would recommend
111 recommendations
design: 4.34 out of 5
value: 3.06 out of 5
quality: 3.81 out of 5

Simple and large numbers

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
mp - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to read and it allows you to dim the light.
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 1 month ago
Thank you for your review!
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

I didnt regret buying this!!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
I love it so much - 3 months ago
Very good every thing works like a charm.
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 3 months ago
Thank you for your review!
value: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Too light for bedside

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Trying to get organized - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
The clock is so light it constantly gets knocked off the bedside table. I knock it off snoozing it. I attach a charging cable to the usb and move the charging cable a bit and the clock falls. If the clock would stay put, I would give 5 stars. Good display. Good controls.
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 6 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear you're having issues with the clock! We recommend putting a small cloth under the clock to prevent slipping on smooth surfaces.
value: 3 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Clock

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Debs - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
The large display and how easy it is to operate!
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 6 months ago
Thank you for your review, Debs!
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Blue digital clock

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Folding table - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I like this clock. It’s so simple to use. I’m elderly so at night, I can see the blue digital numbers easily without my glasses. For the price, so far, I think it was a good purchase.
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 7 months ago
Thank you for your review & feedback!
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

CURVED SHARP ALARM CLOCK

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cottontoptexas - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Just what I wanted. Appears to b of good quality AND I can see it across the room!!! Just what I wanted!!
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 8 months ago
Thank you for your review!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

NEON SIGN

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
ShelleyC - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
It’s SO bright, even on the lowest setting. Feels like a neon sign is in our bedroom. Husband keeps it face down on the night stand.
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 8 months ago
Shelly, thank you for your feedback. We recommend you seek out a clock with a warm color display, as blue light displays will appear brighter in a dark room than red ones.
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Large screen alarm clock

5 out of 5 stars
Marlene - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is a s exactly what my husband was looking for
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 9 months ago
Glad you're enjoying the new clock, Marlene!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good idea - not good execution!

3 out of 5 stars
Shopper - 11 months ago
In general, I like the features this clock has. I like that it has a large display. I like the charging port. I like that it sits a little high. I am about to return it though. The reason is that it's very hard to read the time. I don't know if it's because the display is blue, but even on the brightest level it is pretty much unreadable during the day. And now I'm reading in the reviews that several people have had segments of the numbers burn out after a couple of months. Now that I have to worry about quality, I think the next clock won't even be a Sharp brand.
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 11 months ago
Hello. Were very sorry to hear you were unhappy with the clock. Please remember that all of our clocks come with a 1 year warranty, and in the event that you do notice any issues with your clock (such as segments burning out), we are happy to replace it for you. Please reach out to us at custserv_clocks@mzb.com if you have any questions or wish to discuss warranty claims.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cheap Junk

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Techieguru - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Pretty shoddy piece, chipped straight out of the box, functional I guess but janky.
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 1 year ago
Please contact customer service at custserv_clocks@mzb.com to troubleshoot or replace your clock.
Did you find this review helpful?

Awkward To Operate

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
jraff - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This Clock Does What It's Supposed To. The Brightness Is Adjustable, The Alarm Is Good But It's Just Awkward. It's Very Lightweight But Also Top Heavy. If You Utilize The USB Port, It Will Fall Over... Repeatedly. Also, All Of The Buttons Are On The Back Of The Clock Which Makes It Difficult To Turn Off And Set The Alarm.
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 1 year ago
Thank you for your post and feedback.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't buy

1 out of 5 stars
Cheap - 1 year ago
Not worth the $. Can't hardly hear the alarm even on high. Very cheap made, that's why it hardly weighs anything...
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 1 year ago
Please contact us at custserv_clocks@mzb.com to troubleshoot or replace your clock.
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

More than Pleased

5 out of 5 stars
Dee Dee - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This alarm clock is lightweight, and so easy to set up. The LED lighting is for the time is adjustable, and the numbers are definitely jumbo. I am a heavy sleeper so the sound of the alarm is still a little low - but I didn't purchase the alarm clock for the "alarm." LOL! Definitely a great purchase.
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 1 year ago
Thank you for your post!
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

LED Display FAIL

1 out of 5 stars
DeeCee Ess - 2 years ago
I bought this clock a while ago. As you can see in my pictures, you can’t tell what time it really is, because part of the minute number is missing. The correct time in the first pic is 2:44 and the second is 2:50. The LED display just stopped working properly for the minutes.
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 2 years ago
We're so sorry to hear of this issue with your clock. Please contact us at custserv_clocks@mzb.com We will troubleshoot your clock and replace it if necessary. Thank you for letting us know of the issue.
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

love this clock

4 out of 5 stars
qsuzysc - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
The clock is easy to read and the USB port is wonderful. The only thing I think could be improved so far is the stand could be heavier to avoid tip-overs. I want to buy another one for my living room.
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 2 years ago
Thank you for your post and feedback!
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

ALARM CLOCK ON A STAND

5 out of 5 stars
Candyqueen121 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Grandson loves the large numbers in blue on a stand like a tv. Also has chargers at side of clock to plug your phone in. Buttons in back of clock are very simple and easy to set clock or change time. This is the easiest clock I have found anywhere to operate. I trust Sharp products.
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 2 years ago
Thank you for your post!
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't waste your money

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
curlyswirly - 2 years ago
Low alarm Cheaply made The only thing I which made me purchase was the little tv and the USB port, it’s a cute design. Sadly the alarm is horrible, it makes a very low sound on even the highest volume. If you are not a deep sleeper and can wake easily then this should work fine for you. But I am a sleeper than requires a lot of stimulation to wake up and this is not cutting it for me. Will be returning first thing in the morning.
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 2 years ago
We're sorry to hear the alarm is too soft for you. Please contact us at custserv_clocks@mzb.com to troubleshoot your clock.
design: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

SHARP CLOCKS ARE THE BEST

5 out of 5 stars
SHARP ALARM CLOCKS - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
just want we wanted large display and dimmerable lights. have owned sharp products before and they are the best. the settings are easy to adjust on the back to times too. love this clock.
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 2 years ago
Thank you for your post! Its great to hear your Sharp clocks are working well for you!
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not worth it !

1 out of 5 stars
DonDon - 2 years ago
Bought 2 of these clocks in Nov. 2018. Like the large, easy to read numbers and the fact that it has a battery to hold the time when you lose electricity. However, one of these clocks has now lost its digital number in the minutes section, so you can't tell what time it is. I didn't pay $25 for a throw away clock and expected it to last longer than it did. The other clock is fine, but for how long.............?
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 2 years ago
We're sorry to hear that your clock's display is failing. Please contact us at customerservice_clocks@mzb.com to troubleshoot your clock. We will replace it at no charge to you.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Number Segment Stopped Illuminating

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Clock Aficionado - 2 years ago
Less than a year from unboxing, one of the number segments stopped Illuminating. Trash!
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 2 years ago
Hi, please contact customer service for assistance or a warranty replacement at custserv_clocks@mzb. com
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads