Sharp LED Night Light Alarm Clock - image 1 of 3Sharp LED Night Light Alarm Clock - image 2 of 3Sharp LED Night Light Alarm Clock - image 3 of 3
Sharp LED Night Light Alarm Clock - image 1 of 3
$15When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Jumbo 1.8" Red LED Display
  • Easy Keyboard Style Controls
  • Clear Easy-To-Read Display
  • On/Off Nightlight Control
  • Alarm Battery Backup (Requires 1 9v battery not included)
  • Electric Powered
  • Black

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 3.55 Inches (H) x 7.09 Inches (W) x 3.23 Inches (D)
Weight: .78 Pounds
Electronics Features: Alarm, Snooze Function, LED Display
Display Type: Digital
Clock Face Color: Red
Material: Plastic
Battery: 1 9-Volt Alkaline, Optional, Not Included
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 14193190
UPC: 049353853345
Item Number (DPCI): 074-10-1159
Origin: Imported

Description

Get ready to wake up with the Sharp Digital Alarm Clock with Jumbo Display and Nightlight. The alarm clock has a 1.8” tall red LED time display, making it very easy to read from across the room. The easily accessible keyboard style controls make this one of the easiest alarm clocks to operate! The jumbo nightlight offers enough light to see but subtle enough to prevent disturbing anyone. Leave it on all night, or turn it on easily when needed. This alarm clock plugs into an outlet and offers an optional battery backup (requires 1 x 9v battery, not included).
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.1102 inches length x 5.2756 inches width x 3.4646 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.94 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: is it electric and what are the measurements

submitted by Bill - 6 years ago
  • A: There is a place for the battery on the bottom of the clock. Note that while it is on battery backup, the time will not display, so as not to use up the battery. However, it will hold the time and alarm settings even though you don't see a display.

    submitted byLinda R - 2 years ago
  • A: And Yes, its electric (funny that's not mentioned). The measurements Maineiac gave sound right - the two I bought are at my 94 yo mom's - with diminshed eyesight and no patience for learning new complicated electronic things, this clock was great for her.

    submitted bymoms daughter - 6 years ago
  • A: Measurements: 7" wide x 3" deep x 3 1/4" high. Numbers are nice and big. Very easy to set.

    submitted bynative Maineiac - 6 years ago
  • A: Don't believe everything you read here. It has a battery backup to keep settings in case of power outage.

    submitted byEddie - 4 years ago
  • A: I do not recommend this clock. It is big (7 1/2 x 3 1/2 x 3 1/2). It has very big red numbers, which flash whenever the power goes off. No battery can be attached, so your wake-up time is gone unless you reset everything from default.

    submitted bydissapointed - 6 years ago

Q: How do you cut off the alarm.

submitted by Randy B - 5 years ago
  • A: Button on front..clock is great value

    submitted byDottie - 5 years ago
  • A: Hello, please visit the website www.MZB.com or call 718-472-7500 ext. 7546 for assistance with your product.

    submitted bySharp Advisor - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does anybody else's alarm clock hum, or did I just get a bad one? I'm going to return it, but don't know if I should buy the same one or a different one.

submitted by daisy - 5 years ago
  • A: Mine hummed as well.

    submitted bySiggy1 - 5 years ago
  • A: both of ours do not hum

    submitted byLinda R - 2 years ago

Q: is it easy to set the alarm?

submitted by Jimbo - 6 years ago
  • A: Super easy, with big buttons and simple procedure.

    submitted bynative Maineiac - 6 years ago
  • A: Very very easy. Probably the easiest clock I have had to set.

    submitted byItalianGem - 6 years ago

Q: I want people to know that I love the clock, but one year later, the alarm stopped working.

submitted by Ms Lady RJ - 18 days ago
  • A: Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you had an issue with the clock. Please keep in mind, all of our clocks are covered under a one year manufacturer warranty. Please reach out to us at 1-800-221-0131 or custserv_clocks@mzb.com and one of our customer service representatives would be happy to assist you further.

    submitted byM.Z. Berger Team - 18 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this clock automatically adjust the 2X a year at daylight saving times? How long I have to replace the battery in order for it to remember the current time setting at power interruption?

submitted by Peacock feather - 1 month ago
  • A: To your first question: No, the clock will not update automatically. You will need to manually set it forward or backwards. To your second question: You should replace the batteries approximately once a year.

    submitted byM.Z. Berger Team - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: Without battery installed, is clock supposed to blink when power is lost? Mine does not blink. Time resets to 12:00 then keeps time as usual which is not ideal. Wonder if my clock is defective.

submitted by Sushi Breath - 2 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your feedback. The behavior you're describing is normal for this model if you choose not to use the backup battery feature. Please reach out to us at 1-800-221-0131 or custserv_clocks@mzb.com if you have any further questions.

    submitted byM.Z. Berger Team - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is it AM/FM? How is sound reception for radio (not alarm)

submitted by Jan - 4 months ago
  • A: This is an digital alarm clock powered by electricity. It has a nightlight and very large numbers for easy reading. It is not a radio.

    submitted byM.Z. Berger Team - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: how louRodd is the alarm

submitted by rod - 4 months ago
  • A: The alarm clock features the industry standard volume of 75dB

    submitted byM.Z. Berger Team - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: does this have 1 or 2 alarms?

submitted by KG - 10 months ago
  • A: This model has one alarm.

    submitted byM.Z. Berger Team - 10 months ago
    Brand expert
4.1 out of 5 stars with 432 reviews
71% would recommend
191 recommendations
value: 3.88 out of 5
quality: 3.78 out of 5
design: 4.22 out of 5

Clock

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
lildejrfan - 12 days ago
Large numbers I like that
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 7 days ago
Thank you for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?

Not for house with children

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
CS - 16 days ago, Verified purchaser
Plastic front cover falls off
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 14 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you had an issue with the clock, and the problem you're experiencing is not usual for this model. Please keep in mind, all of our clocks are covered under a one year manufacturer warranty. Please reach out to us at 1-800-221-0131 or custserv_clocks@mzb.com and one of our customer service representatives would be happy to assist you further.
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice big Digital numbers

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ILoveTarget - 26 days ago
works as stated - needed a digital clock with big numbers and simple buttons. easy to set time and alarm. I would recommend.
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 22 days ago
Thank you for your review!
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Works Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dayna - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Very easy to use, works great, not very sure why there are so many bad reviews. I have had my clock for around six months and still works like new.
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 28 days ago
Thank you for your kind review, Dayna!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Numbers don't flash after power outage

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sushi Breath - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Like the clock but after power outage, instead of flashing, the time starts at 12:00 & keeps going as usual. I was in a panic thinking it was a lot later than it actually was. FYI, I do not have a battery in the clock.
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you were unhappy with the clock. Putting a battery in the clock would have prevented the issue you had.
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Clock

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Clock - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
The alarm didn’t work. Had to return it’
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you had an issue with the clock. Please keep in mind, all of our clocks are covered under a one year manufacturer warranty. Please reach out to us at 1-800-221-0131 or custserv_clocks@mzb.com and one of our customer service representatives would be happy to assist you further.
design: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

The alarm doesn't work, clock is otherwise fine

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
wakemeup - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
The alarm clock is a nice size, shape, and it's easy to adjust the brightness. However, it literally stopped working after a week. The alarm is definitely on, and it doesn't go off at all during the day. I literally bought this to be an alarm and it can't do that consistently.
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you had an issue with the clock. Please keep in mind, all of our clocks are covered under a one year manufacturer warranty. Please reach out to us at 1-800-221-0131 or custserv_clocks@mzb.com and one of our customer service representatives would be happy to assist you further.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Doesnt work

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Slmurphy2010 - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Doesn’t even let you adjust the current time. How can you set an alarm if you can’t even set a current time? Instructions were read and still. This thing has me feeling like a fool. Don’t waste your money.
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 3 months ago
Hi! Thank you for your review. Does your clock say "12:08"? If so, the protective lens sticker is still on the product. Peel it off and you will be able to use your clock.
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

These were not good quality products

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Hows the family doing - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
These were not a good quality products I would not recommend it to a familys friends or relatives no ?
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you had an issue with the clock. Please keep in mind, all of our clocks are covered under a one year manufacturer warranty. Please reach out to us at 1-800-221-0131 or custserv_clocks@mzb.com and one of our customer service representatives would be happy to assist you further.
value: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Annoying noise

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
mh - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great large numbers visible without glasses but the clock ( not the alarm ) Hums or Buzzes and is terribly annoying to sit or sleep near
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 4 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you had an issue with the clock. Please keep in mind, all of our clocks are covered under a one year manufacturer warranty. Please reach out to us at 1-800-221-0131 or custserv_clocks@mzb.com and one of our customer service representatives would be happy to assist you further.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

great easy to read display

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
charliesan - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
love the large display alarm has loud wake up sound
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 4 months ago
Thank you for your review, Charlie!
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works good!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lizamarie05 - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I wish it had a am/fm radio. Also doesn’t have a volume to choose.
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 4 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, LizaMarie. We're glad you were happy with the clock.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Broken out of box

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kmmmn - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
the hour button does not work so there is no way to set the time or alarm. even if you use only the minute button the hour display remains stuck on 12. how do you do it sharp??
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 4 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you had an issue with the clock. Please keep in mind, all of our clocks are covered under a one year manufacturer warranty. Please reach out to us at 1-800-221-0131 or custserv_clocks@mzb.com and one of our customer service representatives would be happy to assist you further.
design: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Bright legible display

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
rrbroomall - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I don't use this as an alarm clock; I use it to provide a time display that can be read across the room. It is easy to set and keeps time well
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 4 months ago
Thank you for your review!
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good buy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sharp digital clock - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
numbers large and bright enough to see in the dark and from across the room. Alarm loud and clear,easy to set and perfect size.
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 5 months ago
Thank you for your review!
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

LOUD BUZZER

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
S Campbell - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Once it was plugged in, the clock buzzed constantly.
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 5 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you had an issue with the clock! What you are describing is unusual for this model. Keep in mind, all sharp clocks come with a 1 year warranty. Please contact us at 1-800-221-0131 or custserv_clocks@mzb.com and one of our customer service representatives would be happy to assist you further.
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Low pitch buzzing.

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Granny1346 - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
This clock works well,the display is a great size for me so I don't have to put my glasses on to see the time in the middle of the night. Only one problem it gives off a low buzz sound. If it sat on my nightstand I would have to return it but it's across the room so it's good.
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 5 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the buzzing--that is unusual for this model. Please keep in mind you are covered under warranty. Please reach out to our customer care team at 1-800-221-0131 or custserv_clocks@mzb.com and someone would be happy to assist you further.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great clock

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
amagals - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love the large number display on this clock. My boys enjoy the night light feature too. It’s a great clock and a good price. My only complaint is that it gives off a loud hum. Not a big deal at all for me since this clock is in my room and when I’m in there, I’m watching tv or I’m sleeping with a fan on. My boys don’t seem to notice or care about the hum
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 5 months ago
Thank you for your review, Amagals!
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love the big number display

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
not a good deal - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
As I got older and my eyesight became worse, I had difficulty seeing the time on my old clock radio. Now. this clock is very helpful to me when I wake up, especially in the middle of the night.
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 6 months ago
Thank you for your review!
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy To Use

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Softy - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Easy To Program And Use.
1 reply from M.Z. Berger Team team - 6 months ago
Thank you for your review!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads